The Tempest
Bell Shakespeare presents
The Tempest

19 Aug 2015 to 18 Sep 2015

Prospero, a duke in exile, rules an island bound by nameless seas and violent storms.

Seething a desire to exact vengeance on his usurper brother, Antonio, Prospero finds himself stranded with that same brother, conflicted by a choice of forgiveness or retribution.

From such furious beginnings erupts Shakespeare’s magical journey, The Tempest, a delightful tale of cavorting spirits, love and loss, reconciliation and mercy.

John Bell celebrates Bell Shakespeare’s 25th anniversary, and his final production with the company, by undertaking this enchanting tale. A superb cast, led by Brian Lipson, will capture the lightness and beauty of one of Shakespeare’s last and greatest works.

Share This Event:   
Venue
Sydney Opera House - Playhouse
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
180 minutes
Media
You may also like... PARADEPARADE
9 May 2024 to 25 May 2024 Session Times
Thu 9 May - 7:30pm
Fri 10 May - 7:30pm
Sat 11 May - 2pm
Sat 11 May - 7:30pm
Sun 12 May - 5pm
Mon 13 May - 7pm
Wed 15 May - 7pm
Thu 16 May - 7:30pm
Sat 18 May - 2pm
Sat 18 May - 7:30pm
Sun 19 May - 5pm
Mon 20 May - 7pm
Wed 22 May - 7pm
Thu 23 May - 7:30pm
Fri 24 May - 7:30pm
Sat 25 May - 2pm
Sat 25 May - 2pm
Sat 25 May - 7:30pm
$89 - $199
Musical
Chicago the MusicalChicago the Musical
9 Jun 2024 to 7 Jul 2024
From $69.90 (Transaction fees apply)
Musical
My InterventionMy Intervention
13 Mar 2024 to 17 Mar 2024 Session Times
9:15PM Wednesday 13 March [Preview]
9:15PM Friday 15 March [Opening Night]
9:15PM Saturday 16 March
7:30PM Sunday 17 March
$20 - $25
Musical
The Divine Miss BetteThe Divine Miss Bette
6 Jul 2024
All tickets: $64.05
Musical
Forever Treasure IslandForever Treasure Island
23 Apr 2024 to 28 Apr 2024 Session Times
There are 2 casts - Jen and Jim. When not performing as leads, children will be dancers/ensemble of alternate cast.

Tuesday 23rd April : 2pm Jim & 7pm Jen
Meet & Greet all cast after both performances

Wednesday 24th April : 11am Jen & 2pm Jim
Both low sensory both performances - no smoke, softer sound, some house lights on some leads meet & greet.

Anzac Day - no show

Friday 26th April : 11am Jim & 2pm Jen
Both performances - audience come dressed as pirate or sailor! some leads meet and greet

Saturday 27th April : 2pm Jen & 7pm Jim
Both performances meet and greet all cast

Sunday 28th April : 11am Jen & 2pm Jim
Both performances - audiences come dressed as a pirate or sailor

Musical