Disgraced
Sydney Theatre Company presents
Disgraced

16 Apr 2016 to 25 Jun 2016

Sydney Theatre Company presents
DISGRACED
By Ayad Akhtar

Australian Premiere

It’s a question of faith

New York. Today. Corporate lawyer Amir Kapoor (Sachin Joab) is happy, in love, and about to land the biggest promotion of his life. But beneath all the trappings, success has come at a price.

When Amir and his artist wife, Emily, host an intimate dinner party at their Upper East Side apartment, what starts out as a friendly conversation soon escalates into something far more damaging.

In dialogue that bristles with wit and complexity, Ayad Akhtar’s Pulitzer Prize-winning play puts contemporary attitudes toward religion under the microscope. The result is a fiercely intelligent and sensationally entertaining drama that reveals the prejudices and compromises of modern Western culture.

Guided by Resident Director Sarah Goodes (Switzerland), Disgraced is a complex and fearless production that will leave you breathless and keep you talking long after.

“Terrific, turbulent drama.”
The New York Times

 

 

 

Share This Event:   
Duration
90 minutes, no interval.
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and LocationsMedia
You may also like... James and the Giant PeachJames and the Giant Peach
5 Jul 2024 to 21 Jul 2024 Session Times
Friday 5 July 2024 - 6.30pm
Saturday 6 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm, 6.30pm
Sunday 7 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm
Tuesday 9 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Wednesday 10 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Thursday 11 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Friday 12 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Saturday 13 July 2024 - 2pm, 6.30pm
Sunday 14 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm
Tuesday 16 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Wednesday 17 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Thursday 18 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Friday 19 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Saturday 20 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm
Sunday 21 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm

Tickets from $39 + $8.95 booking fee
Play
Fountain Lakes In Lockdown: A Drag Parody PlayFountain Lakes In Lockdown: A Drag Parody Play
13 Sep 2024 to 15 Sep 2024 Session Times
Friday 13 September - 7:30pm
Saturday 14 September - 7:30pm
Sunday 15 September - 1:00pm show
Sunday 15 September - 7:00pm show

Play
Once Upon a Grimm NightOnce Upon a Grimm Night - Interactive Theatre Event
4 Jul 2024 to 26 Jul 2024 Session Times
Thursday 4th July 5:30pm
Thursday 4th July 7:00pm
Thursday 4th July 8:30pm
Friday 5th July 5:30pm
Friday 5th July 7:00pm
Friday 5th July 8:30pm
Thursday 11th July 5:30pm
Thursday 11th July 7:00pm
Thursday 11th July 8:30pm
Friday 12th July 5:30pm
Friday 12th July 7:00pm
Friday 12th July 8:30pm
Thursday 18th July 5:30pm
Thursday 18th July 7:00pm
Thursday 18th July 8:30pm
Friday 19th July 5:30pm
Friday 19th July 7:00pm
Friday 19th July 8:30pm
Thursday 25th July 5:30pm
Thursday 25th July 7:00pm
Thursday 25th July 8:30pm
Friday 26th July 5:30pm
Friday 26th July 7:00pm
Friday 26th July 8:30pm
$49
Play
FourteenFourteen
12 Jun 2024 to 6 Jul 2024
$59 - $79
Play
FourteenFourteen
7 Aug 2024 to 10 Aug 2024
$39.80 - $59.00
Play