Seussical
THE ARCADIANS THEATRE GROUP presents
Seussical

11 Nov 2016 to 26 Nov 2016

Now one of the most performed shows in America, SEUSSICAL is a fantastical, magical, musical extravaganza! Tony winners Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty (Lucky Stiff, My Favorite Year, Once On This Island, and Ragtime) have lovingly brought to life all of our favourite Dr. Seuss characters, including Horton the Elephant, The Cat in the Hat, Gertrude McFuzz, lazy Mayzie, and a little boy with a big imagination--Jojo. "Oh, the Thinks You Can Think" captures the show's spirit of imagination, as the colourful characters transport us from the Jungle of Nool to the Circus McGurkus to the invisible world of the Whos.
The story centres around Horton the Elephant, who finds himself faced with a double challenge--not only must he protect his tiny friend Jojo (and all the invisible Whos) from a world of naysayers and dangers, but he must guard an abandoned egg, left to his care by the irresponsible Mayzie La Bird. Although Horton faces ridicule, danger, kidnapping and a trial, the intrepid Gertrude McFuzz never loses faith in him, the only one who recognises "his kind and his powerful heart". Ultimately, the powers of friendship, loyalty, family and community are challenged and emerge triumphant in a story that makes you laugh and cry.
Share This Event:   
Venue
The Miner's Lamp Theatre
You may also like... Ride The CycloneRide The Cyclone
23 May 2024 to 22 Jun 2024 Session Times
Thu 23 May 2024, 7:30pm9:10pm
Fri 24 May 2024, 7:30pm9:10pm
Sat 25 May 2024, 7:30pm9:10pm
Mon 27 May 2024, 6:30pm8:10pm
Tue 28 May 2024, 7:30pm9:10pm
Wed 29 May 2024, 7:30pm9:10pm
Thu 30 May 2024, 7:30pm9:10pm
Fri 31 May 2024, 7:30pm9:10pm
Sat 1 Jun 2024, 2:00pm3:40pm
Sat 1 Jun 2024, 7:30pm9:10pm
Mon 3 Jun 2024, 6:30pm8:10pm
Tue 4 Jun 2024, 7:30pm9:10pm
Wed 5 Jun 2024, 7:30pm9:10pm
Thu 6 Jun 2024, 1:00pm2:40pm
Thu 6 Jun 2024, 7:30pm9:10pm
Fri 7 Jun 2024, 7:30pm9:10pm
Sat 8 Jun 2024, 2:00pm3:40pm
Sat 8 Jun 2024, 7:30pm9:10pm
Mon 10 Jun 2024, 6:30pm8:10pm
Tue 11 Jun 2024, 7:30pm9:10pm
Wed 12 Jun 2024, 7:30pm9:10pm
Thu 13 Jun 2024, 1:00pm2:40pm
Thu 13 Jun 2024, 7:30pm9:10pm
Fri 14 Jun 2024, 7:30pm9:10pm
Sat 15 Jun 2024, 2:00pm3:40pm
Sat 15 Jun 2024, 7:30pm9:10pm
Mon 17 Jun 2024, 6:30pm8:10pm
Tue 18 Jun 2024, 7:30pm9:10pm
Wed 19 Jun 2024, 7:30pm9:10pm
Thu 20 Jun 2024, 1:00pm2:40pm
Thu 20 Jun 2024, 7:30pm9:10pm
Fri 21 Jun 2024, 7:30pm9:10pm
Sat 22 Jun 2024, 2:00pm3:40pm
Sat 22 Jun 2024, 7:30pm9:10pm
Adult Tickets from $64-89
Musical
Chicago the MusicalChicago the Musical
9 Jun 2024 to 7 Jul 2024
From $69.90 (Transaction fees apply)
Musical
& Juliet& Juliet
27 Feb 2024 to 2 Jun 2024
Tickets from $79.90
Musical
PARADEPARADE
9 May 2024 to 25 May 2024 Session Times
Thu 9 May - 7:30pm
Fri 10 May - 7:30pm
Sat 11 May - 2pm
Sat 11 May - 7:30pm
Sun 12 May - 5pm
Mon 13 May - 7pm
Wed 15 May - 7pm
Thu 16 May - 7:30pm
Sat 18 May - 2pm
Sat 18 May - 7:30pm
Sun 19 May - 5pm
Mon 20 May - 7pm
Wed 22 May - 7pm
Thu 23 May - 7:30pm
Fri 24 May - 7:30pm
Sat 25 May - 2pm
Sat 25 May - 2pm
Sat 25 May - 7:30pm
$89 - $199
Musical
RENTRENT
Show finished on 17 Mar 2024
$59 - $129
Musical