The Village Bike
IP Publicity , Cross Pollinate Productions and Red Line Productions  presents
The Village Bike

7 Jun 2017 to 8 Jul 2017

Becky is pregnant and frustrated. Her husband is more interested in the baby manual than her newunderwear so she turns to the porn stash under the bed. As the summer heats up,a brief encounter sends her speeding downhill towards reckless abandon. 

Provocative, hilarious and absolutely crucial, Rachel Chant (Leaves, When the Rain Stops Falling) directs a brilliant cast including Gabrielle Scawthorn (Ride and Fourplay, Hurt), Benedict Wall (Home and Away, You Will Not Play Wagner), Sophie Gregg (Deathtrap, Peter Allen: Not the Boy Next Door), Rupert Reid (Blue Heelers, Julius Caesar), Kate Bookallil (Closer, The Letdown) and Jamie Oxenbould (The Literati, Dapto Chaser) in the Sydney premiere of The Village Bike, a darkly comic twist on presumptions about sexuality and pornography. 

Share This Event:   
Venue
Old Fitz Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
140 minutes
You may also like... PARADEPARADE
9 May 2024 to 25 May 2024 Session Times
Thu 9 May - 7:30pm
Fri 10 May - 7:30pm
Sat 11 May - 2pm
Sat 11 May - 7:30pm
Sun 12 May - 5pm
Mon 13 May - 7pm
Wed 15 May - 7pm
Thu 16 May - 7:30pm
Sat 18 May - 2pm
Sat 18 May - 7:30pm
Sun 19 May - 5pm
Mon 20 May - 7pm
Wed 22 May - 7pm
Thu 23 May - 7:30pm
Fri 24 May - 7:30pm
Sat 25 May - 2pm
Sat 25 May - 2pm
Sat 25 May - 7:30pm
$89 - $199
Musical
Chicago the MusicalChicago the Musical
9 Jun 2024 to 7 Jul 2024
From $69.90 (Transaction fees apply)
Musical
The Divine Miss BetteThe Divine Miss Bette
Show finished on 2 Feb 2024
$25 - $42.00
Musical
TINA  The Tina Turner MusicalTINA - The Tina Turner Musical
Show finished on 28 Jan 2024
$69 - $246
Musical
Zombie! The MusicalZombie! The Musical
8 Mar 2024 to 6 Apr 2024 Session Times
Monday 6:30pm
Tuesday to Saturday 7:30pm
Thursday 1:00pm
Saturday 2:00pm

POST SHOW Q&A Monday March 18
No matinee performances on March 9 & 14
No performance on March 29
From $55 to $84
Musical