The Effect
Red Line Productions  presents
The Effect

19 Apr 2018 to 19 May 2018

"An astonishingly rich and rewarding play, as intelligent as it is deeply felt." - The Telegraph

 

The Effect by Critics Circle Award winner Lucy Prebble (ENRON, Secret Diary of a Call Girl, The Sugar Syndrome) is coming to the Old Fitz Theatre from next Wednesday 18 April.

The Effect is a clinical romance.

Two young volunteers agree to take part in a drug trial and succumb to their mutual attraction, threatening to derail the trial to the frustration of the clinicians involved.

This funny, moving play explores questions of sanity and the limits of medicine.

Directed by Red Line Productions Artistic Director Andrew Henry, The Effect features Emilie Cocquerel (Lion, The Legend of Monkey), Firass Dirani (Hacksaw Ridge, House Husbands), Emma Jackson (The Blind Giant is Dancing, The Killing Field), Johnny Nasser (The Ham Funeral, Best Supporting Actor in an Independent Production - 2017 Sydney Theatre Awards), as well as a live score by composer Benjamin Freeman (2017 Sydney Theatre Award Winner for Best Sound Design - 4:48 Psychosis).

Share This Event:   
Venue
Old Fitz Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
2 hours 15 minutes
Restrictions/WarningsMedia
You may also like... GaslightGaslight
21 Aug 2024 to 1 Sep 2024
Tickets from $69.90
Play
The MousetrapAgatha Christie's The Mousetrap
15 Aug 2024 to 25 Aug 2024
$60.00 - $110.00
Play
Never CloserNever Closer
25 May 2024 to 16 Jun 2024 Session Times
Saturday 25 May 7:30PM,
Sunday 26 May 6:30PM,
Tuesday 28 May 7:30PM,
Thursday 30 May 7:30PM,
Friday 31 May 7:30PM,
Saturday 1 June 2:00PM,
Saturday 1 June 7:30PM,
Sunday 2 June 5:00PM,
Tuesday 4 June 6:30PM,
Wednesday 5 June 6:30PM,
Thursday 6 June 7:30PM,
Friday 7 June 7:30PM,
Saturday 8 June 2:00PM,
Saturday 8 June 7:30PM,
Sunday 9 June 5:00PM,
Tuesday 11 June 6:30PM,
Wednesday 12 June 6:30PM,
Thursday 13 June 7:30PM
Friday 14 June 7:30PM,
Saturday 15 June 2:00PM,
Saturday 15 June 7:30PM,
Sunday 16 June 5:00PM
$54-95
Play
WHALEBONEWHALEBONE
Show finished on 11 May 2024
$25 - $35
Play
Isolde and TristanIsolde and Tristan
3 May 2024 to 1 Jun 2024 Session Times
7pm, Tues - Fri
2pm & 7pm, Sat
5pm, Sun
Play