THE ARCADIANS THEATRE GROUP presents
Hairspray JR.

28 Sep 2018 to 30 Sep 2018

Good morning, Baltimore! It's 1962, and spunky plus-size teen Tracy Turnblad has one big dream -- to dance on the popular Corny Collins Show. When she finally gets her shot, she's transformed from social outcast to sudden star. In balancing her new-found power with her desire for justice, Tracy fights to dethrone the reigning Miss Teen Hairspray, Amber von Tussle, and integrate a TV network in the process. With the help of her outsized mother, Edna, and guest DJ Motormouth Maybelle, the rhythm of Tracy's new beat just might prove unstoppable. HAIRSPRAY JR, based on the film and hit stage musical of the same name -- winner of 8 Tony Awards including Best Musical -- has been adapted for young performers as part of the MTI Broadway Junior Collection. With a host of parts for a wide cross-section of students and an abundance of energetic production numbers, HAIRSPRAY JR is a show that will celebrate your students' diversity and bring audiences to their feet with its positive message and uproarious sense of humour.
Share This Event:   
Venue
The Miner's Lamp Theatre
You may also like... GreaseGrease
24 Mar 2024 to 26 May 2024
$69.90 - $199.90
Musical
TINA  The Tina Turner MusicalTINA - The Tina Turner Musical
Show finished on 28 Jan 2024
$69 - $246
Musical
PARADEPARADE
9 May 2024 to 25 May 2024 Session Times
Thu 9 May - 7:30pm
Fri 10 May - 7:30pm
Sat 11 May - 2pm
Sat 11 May - 7:30pm
Sun 12 May - 5pm
Mon 13 May - 7pm
Wed 15 May - 7pm
Thu 16 May - 7:30pm
Sat 18 May - 2pm
Sat 18 May - 7:30pm
Sun 19 May - 5pm
Mon 20 May - 7pm
Wed 22 May - 7pm
Thu 23 May - 7:30pm
Fri 24 May - 7:30pm
Sat 25 May - 2pm
Sat 25 May - 2pm
Sat 25 May - 7:30pm
$89 - $199
Musical
WICKEDWICKED
Show finished on 4 Feb 2024
From $79.00
Musical
THE GRANDPARENTS CLUB - A COMEDY MUSICALTHE GRANDPARENTS CLUB - A COMEDY MUSICAL
1 Jun 2024
All Tickets $64.80
Musical