Black Sun/Blood Moon
Critical Stages presents
Black Sun/Blood Moon

20 May 2022 to 21 May 2022

A Critical Stages Touring Production

By Chris Bendall

Two intertwining stories – one magical, the other all too real – bring two unlikely heroes to the stage in a new work inspired by the Fridays for Future student-led protests of 2019.

Black Sun / Blood Moon follows Maddy, a ten-year-old climate champion, and Katie, the underachieving assistant of a climate-denying politician, as they set out to save the planet.

When Paul unwittingly inspires his 10-year-old daughter Maddy to take part in a school climate strike, their lives are turned upside down irrevocably. Maddy’s journey will put her at increasing

risk as she takes her message to the powers that be, while Katie will find herself on the back of eagles and dolphins as she attempts to fulfill a fantastical quest from the future

Written and Directed by: Chris Bendall

Dramaturg: Hilary Bell

Set & Costume Design: Isla Shaw

Sound Design: Kingsley Reeve

Share This Event:   
Venue
Wagga Wagga Civic Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
120 Minutes including interval
Restrictions/Warnings
You may also like... Happy Meals, Happy KidsHappy Meals, Happy Kids
7 Mar 2024 to 9 Mar 2024 Session Times
Thursday 7th March 7.30pm
Friday 8th March 7.30pm
Saturday 9th March 2pm
Saturday 9th March 7.30pm
$25-$35
Play
A Midsummer Nights DreamA Midsummer Night's Dream
2 Apr 2024
Tickets from $59
Play
A Midsummer Nights DreamA Midsummer Night's Dream
30 May 2024
$30.00 - $52.00
Play
A Midsummer Nights DreamA Midsummer Night's Dream
2 Mar 2024 to 30 Mar 2024
$35 - $90
Play
 Tiny Beautiful Things Tiny Beautiful Things
1 Feb 2024 to 2 Mar 2024 Session Times
Thursday 1 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Friday 2 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Sunday 4 February 2024 - 5:00PM
Tuesday 6 February 2024 - 6:30PM
Wednesday 7 February 2024 - 6:30PM
Thursday 8 February 2024 - 1:00PM
Thursday 8 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Friday 9 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Saturday 10 February 2024 - 2:00PM
Saturday 10 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Sunday 11 February 2024 - 5:00PM
Tuesday 13 February 2024 - 6:30PM
Wednesday 14 February 2024 - 6:30PM
Thursday 15 February 2024 - 1:00PM
Thursday 15 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Friday 16 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Saturday 17 February 2024 - 2:00PM
Saturday 17 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Sunday 18 February 2024 - 5:00PM
Tuesday 20 February 2024 - 6:30PM
Wednesday 21 February 2024 - 6:30PM
Thursday 22 February 2024 - 1:00PM
Thursday 22 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Friday 23 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Saturday 24 February 2024 - 2:00PM
Saturday 24 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Sunday 25 February 2024 - 5:00PM
Tuesday 27 February 2024 - 6:30PM
Wednesday 28 February 2024 - 11:30AM
Wednesday 28 February 2024 - 6:30PM
Thursday 29 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Friday 1 March 2024 - 7:30PM
Saturday 2 March 2024 - 2:00PM
Saturday 2 March 2024 - 7:30PM

$39 - $95
Play