Annie
ALBATROSS MUSICAL THEATRE CO. INC. presents
Annie

20 May 2022 to 29 May 2022

Annie is the story of a girl who has nothing but the optimism to chase her dreams, and a man who has everything except the realisation that he needs someone to share it with.
 

It’s 1933 New York, the depths of the Great Depression. Annie is living in the New York Municipal Orphanage under the supervision of the careworn Miss Hannigan, and desperate to locate her parents who left her there 11 years ago. A surprise opportunity arises to spend Christmas with the billionaire Oliver Warbucks. Annie’s undying optimism and lovable character reveal to Warbucks that his preoccupation with making money is a shallow goal compared with the rewards of sharing what he already has.


But Annie’s influence extends even further to inject an air of positivity into President Roosevelt’s dilemma with the Depression.
 

The only cloud on the horizon is the deplorable Miss Hannigan and her conniving brother who try to snatch Annie back along with a reward of $50,000 offered by Warbucks to find Annie’s parents.
 

With iconic songs such as Tomorrow, Maybe, I don’t need anything but you, Easy Street and Little Girls, you’ll be sure to discover that You’re never fully dressed without a Smile.

Share This Event:   
Venue
Shoalhaven Entertainment Centre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
150 Minutes
Restrictions/Warnings
You may also like... The Divine Miss BetteThe Divine Miss Bette
Show finished on 2 Feb 2024
$25 - $42.00
Musical
RENTRENT
15 Mar 2024 to 17 Mar 2024
$59 - $129
Musical
& Juliet& Juliet
27 Feb 2024 to 12 May 2024
Tickets from $79.90
Musical
PARADEPARADE
9 May 2024 to 25 May 2024 Session Times
Thu 9 May - 7:30pm
Fri 10 May - 7:30pm
Sat 11 May - 2pm
Sat 11 May - 7:30pm
Sun 12 May - 5pm
Mon 13 May - 7pm
Wed 15 May - 7pm
Thu 16 May - 7:30pm
Sat 18 May - 2pm
Sat 18 May - 7:30pm
Sun 19 May - 5pm
Mon 20 May - 7pm
Wed 22 May - 7pm
Thu 23 May - 7:30pm
Fri 24 May - 7:30pm
Sat 25 May - 2pm
Sat 25 May - 2pm
Sat 25 May - 7:30pm
$89 - $199
Musical
TINA  The Tina Turner MusicalTINA - The Tina Turner Musical
Show finished on 28 Jan 2024
$69 - $246
Musical