A Little Bit of Blue
The Art House Wyong presents
A Little Bit of Blue

11 Jan 2023 to 13 Jan 2023

A Little Bit of Blue is an interactive detective show for families, told with puppetry. As well as helping to unravel a mystery, the audience will learn about the extraordinary habits of the Australian Satin Bowerbird, and why they are so fascinated by the colour blue.

The story begins with strange disappearances from Mrs Mavis Hooley’s home. Little things go missing: clothes pegs; a tea cup; a ball of wool. But then the thief takes it just one step too far. Mavis calls in a Detective to investigate. A stake out is required. In the dead of night, the Detective indeed finds something peculiar. The children’s role is to help him solve the case.

Workshop available as part of a show + workshop package $22.00 

Share This Event:   
Venue
The Art House Wyong
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
40 minutes
Restrictions/Warnings
You may also like... The Woman In BlackThe Woman In Black
23 Jul 2024 to 27 Jul 2024
$55 - $120
Play
RBG: Of Many, OneRBG: Of Many, One
Show finished on 6 Apr 2024
$69 - $99
Play
How to be a LesbianHow to be a Lesbian
3 Jun 2024 to 4 Jun 2024 Session Times
Monday 3 June, 6:30pm
Tuesday 4 June, 6:30pm
35
Play
Potted PotterPotted Potter
Show finished on 21 Apr 2024
$69 - $89
Play
SwitzerlandSwitzerland
3 May 2024 to 8 Jun 2024 Session Times
Friday, 3 May 2024 - 8:00 pm Preview
Saturday, 4 May 2024 - 2:00 pm Preview
Saturday, 4 May 2024 - 8:00 pm Preview
Sunday, 5 May 2024 - 5:00 pm Preview
Tuesday, 7 May 2024 - 11:00 am Sold Out
Tuesday, 7 May 2024 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 8 May 2024 - 7:30 pm
Friday, 10 May 2024 - 8:15 pm
Saturday, 11 May 2024 - 2:00 pm
Saturday, 11 May 2024 - 8:15 pm
Sunday, 12 May 2024 - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 14 May 2024 - 11:00 am
Wednesday, 15 May 2024 - 11:00 am
Wednesday, 15 May 2024 - 8:15 pm
Thursday, 16 May 2024 - 8:15 pm
Saturday, 18 May 2024 - 4:30 pm
Saturday, 18 May 2024 - 8:15 pm
Sunday, 19 May 2024 - 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 21 May 2024 - 11:00 am
Tuesday, 21 May 2024 - 6:15 pm
Wednesday, 22 May 2024 - 11:00 am
Wednesday, 22 May 2024 - 6:15 pm
Thursday, 23 May 2024 - 8:15 pm
Friday, 24 May 2024 - 8:15 pm
Saturday, 25 May 2024 - 2:00 pm
Sunday, 26 May 2024 - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 28 May 2024 - 8:15 pm
Wednesday, 29 May 2024 - 8:15 pm
Thursday, 30 May 2024 - 11:00 am
Saturday, 1 Jun 2024 - 4:30 pm
Saturday, 1 Jun 2024 - 8:15 pm
Sunday, 2 Jun 2024 - 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 4 Jun 2024 - 11:00 am
Tuesday, 04 Jun 2024 - 6:15 pm
Wednesday, 5 Jun 2024 - 11:00 am
Wednesday, 5 Jun 2024 - 6:15 pm
Thursday, 6 Jun 2024 - 8:15 pm
Friday, 7 Jun 2024 - 8:15 pm
Saturday, 8 Jun 2024 - 2:00 pm

$43 - $88
Play