Coil
Merrigong Theatre Company presents
Coil

26 Jul 2023 to 29 Jul 2023

Merrigong Theatre Company and re:group performance collective are excited to present Coil, a cutting-edge collision of theatre and technology, performing at Illawarra Performing Arts Centre from 26 – 29 July

An elegy to the closure of the local video shop, Coil blurs the boundaries of theatre and cinema while drawing on our collective memories to pay tribute to the glory days of the video store and commemorate the communities we made within them.

Through the clever use of cameras and editing devised by co-creator Solomon Thomas, re:group mash theatre and moviemaking together to create something immersive, irreverent, and inherently live.

Coil is both gobsmackingly ingenious in its execution, whilst being funny, warm-hearted and deeply resonant, reflecting upon the joys, perils and pitfalls of nostalgia, and how we grapple with goodbyes.

Share This Event:   
Venue
Illawarra Performing Arts Centre (IPAC) - Bruce Gordon Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
60 minutes
You may also like... GaslightGaslight
26 Jun 2024 to 30 Jun 2024
Tickets from $56
Play
The River that Ran Uphill
25 Jul 2024 to 27 Jul 2024 Session Times
Thursday 25 July 20247pm
Saturday 27 July 202411am, 2pm
Standard tickets from $35
Play
The Odd CoupleThe Odd Couple
27 Jun 2024 to 28 Jul 2024
$69.90 - $179.90
Play
BeetleBeetle
13 Sep 2024 to 14 Sep 2024 Session Times
Fri 13 Sep 2024 - 10AM

Fri 13 Sep 2024 - 12:30PM

Sat 14 Sep 2024 - 11AM
$15.00 - $75.00
Play
Hay FeverHay Fever
22 Jun 2024 to 27 Jul 2024 Session Times
Saturday 22 June 7.30pm
Sunday 23 June 4.30pm
Friday 28 June 7.30pm
Saturday 29 June 7.30pm
Sunday 30 June 4.30pm
Friday 5 July 7.30pm
Saturday 6 July 7.30pm
Sunday 7 July 4.30pm
Friday 12 July 7.30pm
Saturday 13 July 7.30pm
Sunday 14 July 4.30pm
Friday 19 July 7.30pm
Saturday 20 July 7.30pm
Sunday 21 July 4.30pm
Friday 26 July 7.30pm
Saturday 27 July 7.30pm
Adult $35, Concession $30
Play