An Afternoon at the Proms - A Musical Spectacular
Australian Global Entertainment presents
An Afternoon at the Proms - A Musical Spectacular

29 Oct 2023

An Afternoon at the Proms - A Musical Spectacular 

Presents "Friends for Life" - 2023 Touring Season

The Grand Musical Extravaganza is returning with a brand new program, hosted once again by Australia’s loveable violin maestro Ian Cooper. Featuring Proms' favourites including Jerusalem, Land of Hope and Glory, Rule Britannia and Radetzky March.

Ian Cooper pays homage to the iconic BBC Proms of London's prestigious Royal Albert Hall with his Blue Danube Orchestra and guest Opera Australia vocalists, whilst tipping his hat to the Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo with the Governor Macquarie Memorial Pipe Band. Brace yourself for an unforgettable experience filled with enchantment and splendour.  

Watch as the curtain rises and the stage comes alive with "The Sound of Music," "The Toreador Song" from Bizet's Carmen, Schubert’s soul-stirring "Ave Maria" and the combined Marching Band and orchestra perform anthems including Scotland the Brave, Amazing Grace, March of the British Grenadiers and the majestic Highland Cathedral.

This stunning spectacle pays a heartfelt tribute to the legendary BBC Proms Concerts that have enthralled audiences for over a century.

To add to the festive atmosphere, flags and noise-makers will be available for purchase at the venue. So, bring your friends, wave those flags high and make some noise as we come together for an afternoon of merriment and celebration at the most exhilarating concert of the year— An Afternoon At The Proms Spectacular! You’ll be “Friends For Life”.

Share This Event:   
Venue
The Art House Wyong
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
150 minutes
You may also like... Beauty and the Beast The MusicalBeauty and the Beast The Musical
Show finished on 28 Jan 2024
Musical
TINA  The Tina Turner MusicalTINA - The Tina Turner Musical
Show finished on 28 Jan 2024
$69 - $246
Musical
Highway of Lost HeartsHighway of Lost Hearts
4 Jun 2024
Musical
Highway of Lost HeartsHighway of Lost Hearts
14 Jun 2024 to 15 Jun 2024
$46 - $54.90
Musical
PARADEPARADE
9 May 2024 to 25 May 2024 Session Times
Thu 9 May - 7:30pm
Fri 10 May - 7:30pm
Sat 11 May - 2pm
Sat 11 May - 7:30pm
Sun 12 May - 5pm
Mon 13 May - 7pm
Wed 15 May - 7pm
Thu 16 May - 7:30pm
Sat 18 May - 2pm
Sat 18 May - 7:30pm
Sun 19 May - 5pm
Mon 20 May - 7pm
Wed 22 May - 7pm
Thu 23 May - 7:30pm
Fri 24 May - 7:30pm
Sat 25 May - 2pm
Sat 25 May - 2pm
Sat 25 May - 7:30pm
$89 - $199
Musical