Ulster American
Ensemble Theatre presents
Ulster American

13 May 2024 to 8 Jun 2024

Ensemble Theatre is thrilled to present acclaimed Northern Irish playwright David Ireland’s Ulster American, a savage satire exposing the fragile egos and abuses of power that run rampant in Hollywood, from Monday 13th May to Saturday 8th June.

Jay is the Oscar-winning actor. Leigh is the ambitious director. Ruth is the young playwright with a gritty historical drama that is destined to make them the talk of Tinsel Town.

With the shiny accolades of Hollywood within their clutches, the three rendezvous to secure the play and discuss the nitty gritty – but when boundaries are broken, the night collapses into full-blown chaos. The show must go on! 

Starring Jeremy Waters (Consent), Harriet Gordon-Anderson (Boxing Day BBQ) and Brian Meegan (Boxing Day BBQ), the trio reunite to reprise their roles from Outhouse Theatre’s 2018 season at the Seymour Centre and return season in 2022. 

Share This Event:   
Buy Tickets   Venue
Ensemble Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
90 mins, no interval
Restrictions/Warnings
You may also like... Nayika (A Dancing Girl)Nayika (A Dancing Girl)
30 Apr 2024 to 19 May 2024 Session Times
Tuesday 30 April 2024 - 7:30PM,
Saturday 4 May 2024 - 2:00PM,
Sunday 5 May 2024 - 5:00PM,
Saturday 11 May 2024 - 2:00PM,
Saturday 11 May 2024 - 7:30PM,
Sunday 12 May 2024 - 2:00PM,
Friday 17 May 2024 - 7:30PM,
Saturday 18 May 2024 - 2:00PM,
Saturday 18 May 2024 - 7:30PM,
Sunday 19 May 2024 - 5:00PM

$39 - $95
Play
Let's Kill Agatha ChristieLet's Kill Agatha Christie
3 May 2024 to 8 Jun 2024 Session Times
Fridays and Saturdays - 7.30pm
Sundays - 4.30pm
$35/$30
Play
GaslightGaslight
26 Jun 2024 to 30 Jun 2024
Tickets from $56
Play
A Midsummer Nights DreamA Midsummer Night's Dream
Show finished on 2 Apr 2024
$15 - $50
Play
GaslightGaslight
21 Aug 2024 to 1 Sep 2024
Tickets from $69.90
Play