Master Class - Ensemble Theatre
Ensemble Theatre presents
Master Class

14 Jun 2024 to 20 Jul 2024

Ensemble Theatre is excited to present Terrence McNally’s Tony award-winning play, Master Class, offering an explosive homage to the legendary opera singer Maria Callas and featuring live operatic performances, from Friday 14th June to Saturday 20th July.  

Set in the prestigious Juilliard School of the Arts, Master Class thrusts audiences into an exclusive session led by the formidable Maria Callas. With her merciless wit and exacting standards, Callas challenges her students, pushing them to the limits of their talent and revealing poignant memories from her past.  

Under the expert direction of Liesel Badorrek (Opera Australia’s Carmen), Master Class comes to life with dynamic performances led by Lucia Mastrantone, Bridget Patterson, Elisa Colla, Matthew Reardon, Maria Alfonsine and Damian de Boos-Smith. 

Settle in for a whirlwind of unforgettable storytelling, sardonic humour and soaring music sung live on stage by Sydney’s best opera talent, offering a rare glimpse into the life and legacy of Maria Callas.  

Share This Event:   
Buy Tickets   Venue
Ensemble Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
2 hours (including interval)
Restrictions/Warnings
You may also like... KarimKarim
25 Jul 2024 to 3 Aug 2024 Session Times
Thurs 25 July - 7:45 pm
Fri 26 July - 7:45 pm
Sat 27 July - 7:45 pm
Wed 31 July - 7:45 pm
Thurs 1 Aug - 6:30pm
Fri 2 Aug - 7:45 pm
Sat 3 Aug - 2:30pm & 7:45 pm

Play
Trophy Boys Trophy Boys
Show finished on 7 Jul 2024
$37 - $54
Play
The Odd CoupleThe Odd Couple
27 Jun 2024 to 28 Jul 2024
$69.90 - $179.90
Play
BeetleBeetle
13 Sep 2024 to 14 Sep 2024 Session Times
Fri 13 Sep 2024 - 10AM

Fri 13 Sep 2024 - 12:30PM

Sat 14 Sep 2024 - 11AM
$15.00 - $75.00
Play
The River that Ran Uphill
25 Jul 2024 to 27 Jul 2024 Session Times
Thursday 25 July 20247pm
Saturday 27 July 202411am, 2pm
Standard tickets from $35
Play