The Curious Incident Of The Dog In The Night-Time
Belvoir St Theatre presents
The Curious Incident Of The Dog In The Night-Time

17 Aug 2024 to 22 Sep 2024

From 17th August, Belvoir will bring to the stage Simon Stephens’ Olivier and Tony award-winning adaptation of Mark Haddon’s bestselling novel, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time. 

Directed by Hannah Goodwin (Blessed Union, Never Closer), this play follows the story of fifteen-year-old Christopher John Francis Boone, determined to find out who killed his neighbour’s dog. 

Christopher is an extraordinary thinker. He’s exceptional at maths and observes things nobody else sees. Everyday life is a little trickier – he has never ventured alone beyond the end of the street, he detests being touched, and he’s wary of strangers.

Now he’s in the front yard, it’s seven minutes to midnight, and Mrs Shears’ dog is lying dead at his feet, a garden fork in the neck. He’s going to be the chief suspect, isn’t he? So, who can solve the mystery? Nobody but Christopher, and what he uncovers takes him on a journey that even he couldn’t have predicted. 

Share This Event:   
Buy Tickets   Venue
Belvoir Street Theatre
Session TimesTicket Prices
You may also like... ARCARC
28 Aug 2024 to 29 Aug 2024 Session Times
Wed 28 Aug 2024 - 6PM

Thu 29 Aug 2024 - 10AM (SCHOOL GROUPS PERFORMANCE) Limited general public availability.
$15.00 - $75.00
Play
The MousetrapAgatha Christie's The Mousetrap
17 Jul 2024 to 19 Jul 2024
$90 - $99
Play
A Place in the Sultans KitchenA Place in the Sultans Kitchen
8 Aug 2024 to 10 Aug 2024 Session Times
Thu 8 Aug, 7:30pm; Fri 9 Aug, 7:30pm; Sat 10 Aug, 7:30pm
Pay What You Feel
Play
BeetleBeetle
13 Sep 2024 to 14 Sep 2024 Session Times
Fri 13 Sep 2024 - 10AM

Fri 13 Sep 2024 - 12:30PM

Sat 14 Sep 2024 - 11AM
$15.00 - $75.00
Play
Once Upon a Grimm NightOnce Upon a Grimm Night - Interactive Theatre Event
4 Jul 2024 to 26 Jul 2024 Session Times
Thursday 4th July 5:30pm
Thursday 4th July 7:00pm
Thursday 4th July 8:30pm
Friday 5th July 5:30pm
Friday 5th July 7:00pm
Friday 5th July 8:30pm
Thursday 11th July 5:30pm
Thursday 11th July 7:00pm
Thursday 11th July 8:30pm
Friday 12th July 5:30pm
Friday 12th July 7:00pm
Friday 12th July 8:30pm
Thursday 18th July 5:30pm
Thursday 18th July 7:00pm
Thursday 18th July 8:30pm
Friday 19th July 5:30pm
Friday 19th July 7:00pm
Friday 19th July 8:30pm
Thursday 25th July 5:30pm
Thursday 25th July 7:00pm
Thursday 25th July 8:30pm
Friday 26th July 5:30pm
Friday 26th July 7:00pm
Friday 26th July 8:30pm

All tickets $49
Play