The Playhouse The Playhouse
Civic Square
London Circuit
Canberra
(02) 6275 2700
Website


Shows at this Theatre
The Wharf Revue 2019The Wharf Revue 2019
Touring Show
25 Sep 2019 to 23 Nov 2019
Sydney Theatre Company
Tickets - $65 - $76
Duration - 1hr 30 mins, no interval
 Musical
New Work From Bangarra Dance TheatreNew Work From Bangarra Dance Theatre
The Playhouse
16 Jul 2020 to 18 Jul 2020Session Times
Gala Opening Thursday 16 July, 7.30pm

Friday 17 July, 7.30pm

Saturday 18 July, 1.30pm & 7.30pm

Bangarra Dance Theatre
Tickets - $40 - $75
 Dance
Storytime Ballet: The NutcrackerStorytime Ballet: The Nutcracker
The Playhouse
16 Jan 2020 to 18 Jan 2020Session Times
Thursday 16 January 2020, 11am & 2pm
Friday 17 January 2020, 11am & 2pm
Saturday 18 January 2020, 11am, 2pm & 4pm

The Australian Ballet
Tickets - $37 $49
Duration - Approx 50 mins, no interval
 Dance
Wake in FrightWake in Fright
The Playhouse
5 Aug 2020 to 8 Aug 2020Session Times
Opening Night Wednesday 5 August, 8pm

Thursday 6 August, 8pm

Friday 7 August, 8pm

Saturday 8 August, 8pm

Malthouse Theatre
Tickets - $45 - $69
Duration - Approx 70 minutes, no interval
 Play
Senior Moments 2 'Remember, Remember'Senior Moments 2 'Remember, Remember'
The Playhouse
21 Feb 2020 to 22 Feb 2020Session Times
Friday 21 February 2020, 2pm & 7.30pm
Saturday 22 February 2020, 2pm & 7.30pm

Return Fire Productions
Tickets - $55 - $75
Duration - Approx 90 mins, no interval
 Musical
Bran Nue DaeBran Nue Dae
The Playhouse
11 Aug 2020 to 16 Aug 2020Session Times
Tuesday 11 August, 7.30pm

Wednesday 12 August, 1pm & 7.30pm

Thursday 13 August, 7.30pm

Friday 14 August, 7.30pm

Saturday 15 August, 2pm & 7.30pm

Sunday 16 August, 1pm

Opera Australia
Tickets - $69.90 - $129.90
Duration - Approx 140 mins, including interval
 Musical
Monty Python's SpamalotMonty Python's Spamalot
The Playhouse
26 Feb 2020 to 1 Mar 2020Session Times
Preview Wednesday 26 February, 7pm
Gala Opening Thursday 27 February, 7pm

Friday 28 February, 7pm

Saturday 29 February, 1.30pm & 7pm

Sunday 1 March, 1.30pm & 7pm

One Eyed Man Productions
Tickets - $39 - $79
Duration - Approx 140 mins, including interval
 Comedy/SatireMusical
Animal FarmAnimal Farm
The Playhouse
20 Aug 2020 to 22 Aug 2020Session Times
Opening Night Thursday 20 August, 7.30pm

Friday 21 August, 7.30pm

Saturday 22 August, 2pm & 7.30pm

Shake & Stir Theatre Co
Tickets - $40 - $60
Duration - Approx 75 mins, no interval
 Play
Family ValuesFamily Values
The Playhouse
11 Mar 2020 to 14 Mar 2020Session Times
Gala Opening Night Wednesday 11 March, 8pm

Thursday 12 March, 8pm

Friday 13 March, 8pm

Saturday 14 March, 2pm

Griffin Theatre Company
 Play
CarmenCarmen
The Playhouse
3 Sep 2020 to 5 Sep 2020Session Times
Opening Night Thursday 3 September, 7.30pm

Friday 4 September, 7.30pm

Saturday 5 September, 1pm & 7.30pm

Opera Australia
Tickets - $59.90 - $129.90
Duration - Approx 155 mins, including interval
 Opera
The Choir of ManThe Choir of Man
The Playhouse
26 Mar 2020 to 28 Mar 2020Session Times
Thursday 26 March, 8pm
Friday 27 March, 8pm
Saturday 28 March, 4pm & 8pm

Andrew Kay & Nic Doodson
Tickets - $69 - $79
Duration - Approx 80 mins
 ConcertMusical
The Wharf Revue: Good Night and Good LuckThe Wharf Revue: Good Night and Good Luck
Touring Show
15 Sep 2020 to 28 Nov 2020
Sydney Theatre Company
Duration - Approx 90 mins, no interval
 Variety
Bell Shakespeare's HamletBell Shakespeare's Hamlet
The Playhouse
9 Apr 2020 to 18 Apr 2020Session Times
Preview Thursday 9 April, 7.30pm

Saturday 11 April, 2pm & 7.30pm

Sunday 12 April, 4pm

Tuesday 14 April, 6.30pm

Wednesday 15 April, 1pm & 6.30pm

Thursday 16 April, 7.30pm

Friday 17 April, 7.30pm

Saturday 18 April, 2pm & 7.30pm

Bell Shakespeare
 DramaPlay
Bell Shakespeare's The Comedy of ErrorsBell Shakespeare's The Comedy of Errors
The Playhouse
2 Oct 2020 to 10 Oct 2020Session Times
Opening Night Friday 2 October, 7.30pm

Saturday 3 October, 2pm & 7.30pm

Sunday 4 October, 4pm

Tuesday 6 October, 6.30 pm

Wednesday 7 October, 6.30pm

Thursday 8 October, 7.30pm

Friday 9 October, 7.30pm

Saturday 10 October, 2pm & 7.30pm

Bell Shakespeare
Tickets - $42.50 - $98.50
 Play
Circa's PeepshowCirca's Peepshow
The Playhouse
22 Apr 2020 to 24 Apr 2020Session Times
Opening Night Wednesday 22 April, 8pm

Thursday 23 April, 8pm

Friday 24 April, 8pm

Circa
Tickets - $40 - $65
Duration - Approx 100 mins, incl interval
 Variety
My Brilliant CareerMy Brilliant Career
The Playhouse
21 Oct 2020 to 24 Oct 2020Session Times
Gala Opening Night Wednesday 21 October, 7pm

Thursday 22 October, 7pm

Friday 23 October, 7pm

Saturday 24 October, 2pm & 7pm

Belvoir
Tickets - $59 - $89
 Play
A Broadcast CoupA Broadcast Coup
The Playhouse
27 May 2020 to 30 May 2020Session Times
Opening Night Wednesday 27 May, 8pm

Thursday 28 May, 8pm

Friday 29 May, 8pm

Saturday 30 May, 8pm

Ensemble Theatre
Tickets - $50 - $75
 Play
Copyright © 2014 Inbizecom Pty Ltd. All rights reserved.