Miracle on 34th Street Canberra
Budding Theatre presents
Miracle on 34th Street Canberra

15 Dec 2018 to 16 Dec 2018

Budding Theatre presents Miracle on 34th Street Canberra – a fun new Christmas play inspired by the classic 1947 film and performed by Canberra’s most talented children and young adults.

Set in Canberra, the play follows Kris Kringle – an elderly man who takes a temporary job as a Santa Claus actor after his predecessor Bad Santa is unceremoniously fired. While Kris captivates children and inspires everyone to believe in the magic of Christmas, his belief that he is actually Santa Claus raises eyebrows and he soon ends up embroiled in a legal case in the High Court of Australia!

Featuring a cast of hilarious Christmas characters and comedic scenes that will delight children and adults alike, this is essential holiday viewing for those looking for a bit of Christmas magic.

Share This Event:   
Venue
The Courtyard Studio - Canberra Theatre Centre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
60 minutes
You may also like... A Midsummer Nights DreamA Midsummer Night's Dream
7 Jun 2024 to 15 Jun 2024
$40.00 - $110.00
Play
Happy Meals, Happy KidsHappy Meals, Happy Kids
7 Mar 2024 to 9 Mar 2024 Session Times
Thursday 7th March 7.30pm
Friday 8th March 7.30pm
Saturday 9th March 2pm
Saturday 9th March 7.30pm
$25-$35
Play
Potted PotterPotted Potter
3 Apr 2024 to 7 Apr 2024
$69.95 - $89.95
Play
RBG: Of Many, OneRBG: Of Many, One
3 Apr 2024 to 6 Apr 2024 Session Times
Wed 3 April, 7:30pm; Thu 4 April, 6:30pm; Fri 5 April, 7:30pm; Sat 6 April, 1:30pm & 7:30pm
$69-$99
Play
Wild Dogs Under My SkirtWild Dogs Under My Skirt
18 Apr 2024 to 20 Apr 2024 Session Times
Thursday 18 Apr, 7:00pm; Friday 19 Apr, 8:00pm; Saturday 20 Apr, 2:30pm & 8:00pm
Riverside Members from $39 | Non-members
Play