A Midsumer's Night Dream
Bell Shakespeare presents
A Midsumer's Night Dream

10 Jul 2021

 

PLEASE NOTE: Please check individual venues for COVID cancellation updates as some of the tour dates may change .

 

Shakespeare’s classic comedy, A Midsummer Night’s Dream, is reawakened in this breathless production brimming with magic, mirth and mayhem.


Love is in the air in Athens – and it’s contagious. Besides the royal wedding, which is just days away, there are young lovers dreaming of enchanted futures together. Hermia and Lysander are besotted with one another, while Helena adores Demetrius. The only snag is that Demetrius loves Hermia – and he’s got Hermia’s father on his side. So nobody is happy. (Shakespeare wasn’t kidding when he said the course of true love never ran smooth.)

Determined to be together, Hermia and Lysander meet in a moonlit forest, with plans to elope. Following hot on their heels is Demetrius, who in turn is pursued by a lovelorn Helena. But the young lovers are not alone in the forest. Nick Bottom and his hapless bunch of tradies have gathered to rehearse a play to be performed at the royal wedding. And, hidden from human eyes, a mischievous sprinkling of fairies are also in the forest that night. The three worlds collide in an explosion of comic confusion that throws the future of all the lovers into jeopardy.

This production is quick as a shadow. Fast, funny and family-friendly, this is A Midsummer Night’s Dream reimagined.

 

 

Share This Event:   
Venue
Dubbo Regional Theatre And Convention Centre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
120 Minutes including interval
Tour Dates and Locations
You may also like... Seven Drunk NightsSeven Drunk Nights
2 Aug 2024
$74.90 - $89.90
Musical
Chicago the MusicalChicago the Musical
9 Jun 2024 to 28 Jul 2024
From $69.90 (Transaction fees apply)
Musical
Jesus Christ SuperstarJesus Christ Superstar
13 Nov 2024 to 1 Dec 2024 Session Times
Wed 13 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Thu 14 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Fri 15 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sat 16 Nov 2024 - 2:00pm
Sat 16 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sun 17 Nov 2024 - 1:00pm
Sun 17 Nov 2024 - 6:00pm
Wed 20 Nov 2024 - 1:00pm
Wed 20 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Thu 21 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Fri 22 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sat 23 Nov 2024 - 2:00pm
Sat 23 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sun 24 Nov 2024 - 1:00pm
Sun 24 Nov 2024 - 6:00pm
Wed 27 Nov 2024 - 1:00pm
Wed 27 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Thu 28 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Fri 29 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sat 30 Nov 2024 - 2:00pm
Sat 30 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sun 1 Dec 2024 - 1:00pm
Sun 1 Dec 2024 - 6:00pm

$69.90 - $209.90
Musical
Little WomenLittle Women
12 Jul 2024 to 11 Aug 2024 Session Times
Fri 12 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Sat 13 Jul 2024, 2:00pm
Sat 13 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Sun 14 Jul 2024, 5:00pm
Tue 16 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Wed 17 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Thu 18 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Fri 19 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Sat 20 Jul 2024, 2:00pm
Sat 20 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Sun 21 Jul 2024, 5:00pm
Tue 23 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Wed 24 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Thu 25 Jul 2024, 1:00pm
Thu 25 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Fri 26 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Sat 27 Jul 2024, 2:00pm
Sat 27 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Sun 28 Jul 2024, 5:00pm
Tue 30 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Wed 31 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Thu 1 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Fri 2 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Sat 3 Aug 2024, 2:00pm
Sat 3 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Sun 4 Aug 2024, 5:00pm
Tue 6 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Wed 7 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Thu 8 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Fri 9 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Sat 10 Aug 2024, 2:00pm
Sat 10 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Sun 11 Aug 2024, 5:00pm

$75 - $89
Musical
THE GRANDPARENTS CLUB - A COMEDY MUSICALTHE GRANDPARENTS CLUB - A COMEDY MUSICAL
21 Jun 2024
$64.50 - $69.50
Musical