Edward The Emu
Monkey Baa Theatre Company presents
Edward The Emu

2 Sep 2022

Edward is bored with his lot. Being the only emu at the zoo leaves him feeling glum and under the impression that the grass is greener in another animal’s enclosure. Convinced that the other creatures are more popular, Edward breaks ranks in search of fun and finds Edwina along the way! Come on an adventure with the emus as they hilariously navigate their feathered existential crises, seeking to find their place in the world. Meanwhile, the zookeepers are in hot pursuit to restore order to the zoo.

Featuring exceptional, world-class puppetry, an original score, and inventive storytelling.

The award-winning team behind Possum Magic and Diary of a Wombat return to bring a unique imagining of two beloved Australian picture books by Sheena Knowles and Rod Clement.

“Monkey Baa’s work makes kids think as well as feel”

– JACKIE FRENCH

Share This Event:   
Venue
Albany Entertainment Centre - Princess Royal Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
50 Minutes
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and Locations
You may also like... RBG: Of Many, OneRBG: Of Many, One
13 Jun 2024 to 23 Jun 2024
Tickets between $30.00 - $119.00
Play
GaslightGaslight
Show finished on 9 Jun 2024
$59 - $149
Play
Under the TableUnder the Table
7 Jun 2024 to 22 Jun 2024 Session Times
Friday, June 7, 2024 - 7:30 PM
Saturday, June 8, 2024 - 7:30 PM
Sunday, June 9, 2024 - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, June 12, 2024 - 7:30 PM
Friday, June 14, 2024 - 7:30 PM
Saturday, June 15, 2024 - 7:30 PM
Sunday, June 16, 2024 - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, June 19, 2024 - 7:30 PM
Friday, June 21, 2024 - 7:30 PM
Saturday, June 22, 2024 - 7:30 PM

$18 - $21
Play
The Woman In BlackThe Woman In Black
Show finished on 9 Jun 2024
$59 - $149
Play