Jane Eyre
Shake & Stir Theatre Co presents
Jane Eyre

7 May 2022 to 8 May 2022

Riverside Theatres Presents
JANE EYRE
By Charlotte Brontë
Adapted and Created by shake & stir theatre co

Brontë’s gothic tale of a spirited orphan in search of love, family and a sense of belonging, blazes the country in 2022.

Witness one of the most iconic pieces of English literature retold in a faithful yet fiercely original new stage adaptation from the nationally-renowned shake & stir theatre co (Animal Farm, Dracula).

Following a childhood spent suffering at the hands of her cruel Aunt, Jane finds employment at Thornfield Hall – the impressive yet mysterious home of Edward Rochester. As Jane and Rochester become inexplicably drawn to each other, the dark secrets locked within the walls of Thornfield start to unravel forcing Jane on a heart-wrenching journey toward truth and freedom.

This stunning new production, featuring original music, written by multi ARIA Award winner Sarah McLeod, will set a fire blazing in your soul.

Share This Event:   
Venue
Shoalhaven Entertainment Centre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
150 Minutes including interval
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and LocationsMedia
You may also like... THE GRANDPARENTS CLUB - A COMEDY MUSICALTHE GRANDPARENTS CLUB - A COMEDY MUSICAL
1 Jun 2024
All Tickets $64.80
Musical
Highway of Lost HeartsHighway of Lost Hearts
6 Jun 2024 to 7 Jun 2024
$30 - $49.90
Musical
PARADEPARADE
9 May 2024 to 25 May 2024 Session Times
Thu 9 May - 7:30pm
Fri 10 May - 7:30pm
Sat 11 May - 2pm
Sat 11 May - 7:30pm
Sun 12 May - 5pm
Mon 13 May - 7pm
Wed 15 May - 7pm
Thu 16 May - 7:30pm
Sat 18 May - 2pm
Sat 18 May - 7:30pm
Sun 19 May - 5pm
Mon 20 May - 7pm
Wed 22 May - 7pm
Thu 23 May - 7:30pm
Fri 24 May - 7:30pm
Sat 25 May - 2pm
Sat 25 May - 2pm
Sat 25 May - 7:30pm
$89 - $199
Musical
TINA  The Tina Turner MusicalTINA - The Tina Turner Musical
Show finished on 28 Jan 2024
$69 - $246
Musical
The World of Musicals in concertThe World of Musicals in concert
Show finished on 27 Apr 2024
$59.90 - $79.90
Musical