Them
Critical Stages presents
Them

28 Jul 2022 to 29 Jul 2022

From multiple-award winning playwright Samah Sabawi comes THEM— a compelling tale of survival, friendship, and the things we are willing to do to protect the ones we love.

THEM tells the story of one young family as they face the decision whether to flee their war-torn city. Omar, Leila and their young child are counting down the days. Their friends enjoy fantasies of escape and the arrival of Omar’s sister brings a real chance to get out – but at what cost?

Developed in consultation with people living in conflict zones and displaced by war, the play was first supported by Melbourne Theatre Company’s Cybec Electric program before enjoying a sell-out extended season at the famed La Mama Theatre.

With unexpected tenderness, laughter, and song, THEM takes audiences into extraordinary circumstances to reveal our shared humanity in the ordinary moments that shape our lives.

Share This Event:   
Venue
Riverside Theatres - Lennox Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
80 Minutes no interval
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and Locations
You may also like... The Woman In BlackThe Woman In Black
23 Jul 2024 to 27 Jul 2024
$55 - $120
Play
This is How we SurviveThis is How we Survive
27 Apr 2024
Play
Flat PackFlat Pack
17 May 2024 to 18 May 2024 Session Times
Fri 17 May 2024 - 7:30PM

Sat 18 May 2024 - 7:30PM
$18.00 - $35.00
Play
Ulster AmericanUlster American
13 May 2024 to 8 Jun 2024 Session Times
Monday 13 May - 6:30pm
Tuesday 14 May - 7:30pm
Thursday 16 May - 11am
Thursday 16 May - 6:15pm
Friday 17 May - 8:15pm
Saturday 18 May - 2pm
Sunday 19 May - 5pm
Tuesday 21 May - 8:15pm
Wednesday 22 May 0 8:15pm
Thursday 23 may - 11am
Thursday 23 May - 6:15pm
Friday 24 May - 11am
Saturday 25 May - 4:30pm
Saturday 25 May - 8:15pm
Sunday 26 May - 2pm
Tuesday 28 May - 11am
Tuesday 28 May - 6:15pm
Wednesday 29 May - 11am
Wednesday 29 May - 6:15pm
Thursday 30 May - 8:15pm
Friday 31 May - 8:15pm
Saturday 1 June - 2pm
Sunday 2 June - 5pm
Tuesday 4 June - 8:15pm
Wednesday 5 June - 8:15pm
Thursday 6 June - 11am
Thursday 6 June - 6:15pm
Friday 7 June - 6:15pm
Saturday 8 June - 4:30pm
Saturday 8 June - 8:15pm

$43 - $88
Play
SwitzerlandSwitzerland
3 May 2024 to 8 Jun 2024 Session Times
Friday, 3 May 2024 - 8:00 pm Preview
Saturday, 4 May 2024 - 2:00 pm Preview
Saturday, 4 May 2024 - 8:00 pm Preview
Sunday, 5 May 2024 - 5:00 pm Preview
Tuesday, 7 May 2024 - 11:00 am Sold Out
Tuesday, 7 May 2024 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 8 May 2024 - 7:30 pm
Friday, 10 May 2024 - 8:15 pm
Saturday, 11 May 2024 - 2:00 pm
Saturday, 11 May 2024 - 8:15 pm
Sunday, 12 May 2024 - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 14 May 2024 - 11:00 am
Wednesday, 15 May 2024 - 11:00 am
Wednesday, 15 May 2024 - 8:15 pm
Thursday, 16 May 2024 - 8:15 pm
Saturday, 18 May 2024 - 4:30 pm
Saturday, 18 May 2024 - 8:15 pm
Sunday, 19 May 2024 - 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 21 May 2024 - 11:00 am
Tuesday, 21 May 2024 - 6:15 pm
Wednesday, 22 May 2024 - 11:00 am
Wednesday, 22 May 2024 - 6:15 pm
Thursday, 23 May 2024 - 8:15 pm
Friday, 24 May 2024 - 8:15 pm
Saturday, 25 May 2024 - 2:00 pm
Sunday, 26 May 2024 - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 28 May 2024 - 8:15 pm
Wednesday, 29 May 2024 - 8:15 pm
Thursday, 30 May 2024 - 11:00 am
Saturday, 1 Jun 2024 - 4:30 pm
Saturday, 1 Jun 2024 - 8:15 pm
Sunday, 2 Jun 2024 - 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 4 Jun 2024 - 11:00 am
Tuesday, 04 Jun 2024 - 6:15 pm
Wednesday, 5 Jun 2024 - 11:00 am
Wednesday, 5 Jun 2024 - 6:15 pm
Thursday, 6 Jun 2024 - 8:15 pm
Friday, 7 Jun 2024 - 8:15 pm
Saturday, 8 Jun 2024 - 2:00 pm

$43 - $88
Play