JUST Live on Stage!
Red Line Productions  presents
JUST Live on Stage!

24 Jul 2023 to 25 Jul 2023

Every year Andy’s school holds a short story competition and every year Andy writes an awesome, amazing,
captivating, TERRIFYING story. But every year Andy is robbed of winning, thwarted by some dumb story about kittens and sunshine. How is that possible?!

Because Mr Rowe is against him – the game is rigged! Mr Rowe wouldn’t know a good story if it jumped off the page and bit him on the bum. What kind of person doesn’t like action and monsters and explosions and aliens and all the things a story needs to keep it from being a BORING SNOOZE FEST!? Like the kind of story Tanya Shepherd writes. Blurgh…

Who cares that technically Andy’s been banned from entering the competition after last year’s … incident? There wasn’t that much vomit and the two kids taken to hospital were totally fine! Well, mostly fine.

Anyway, that’s all in the past. This year Andy knows that the prize is within his grasp. All he has to do is write the most INCREDIBLE story the world has ever read! Easy!

With the help of his best friend Danny, the love of his life Lisa (but if you tell anyone he said that, he’ll feed you to a giant slug!), his somewhat trusty dog Sooty and a lifetime of crazy, shocking, doomed, stupid and just plain DISGUSTING experiences, Andy sets out on a night that will ensure a flawless victory. As long as his brussels sprouts farts don’t poison them all before morning!

JUST (tricking, annoying, stupid, crazy, disgusting, shocking, doomed) LIVE ON STAGE! takes on the wonderful world of the JUST books by Andy Griffiths, vividly and hilariously bringing them to life on the stage with everything from invisibility pills and Mudmen, to vomiting dogs and death defying balloon rides.

JUST (tricking, annoying, stupid, crazy, disgusting, shocking, doomed) LIVE ON STAGE! is definitely not for the faint farted…we mean hearted!

Playwright Robin Goldsworthy

Director Iain Sinclair

Adapted from the JUST book series written by Andy Griffiths and illustrated by Terry Denton

Share This Event:   
Venue
Shoalhaven Entertainment Centre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
55mins, no interval
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and Locations
You may also like... The MousetrapAgatha Christie's The Mousetrap
15 Aug 2024 to 25 Aug 2024
$60.00 - $110.00
Play
A Midsummer Nights DreamA Midsummer Night's Dream
Show finished on 2 Apr 2024
Tickets from $59
Play
A Midsummer Nights DreamA Midsummer Night's Dream
4 Jun 2024
$25.00 - $55.00
Play
RBG: Of Many, OneRBG: Of Many, One
Show finished on 6 Apr 2024
$69 - $99
Play
Ulster AmericanUlster American
13 May 2024 to 8 Jun 2024 Session Times
Monday 13 May - 6:30pm
Tuesday 14 May - 7:30pm
Thursday 16 May - 11am
Thursday 16 May - 6:15pm
Friday 17 May - 8:15pm
Saturday 18 May - 2pm
Sunday 19 May - 5pm
Tuesday 21 May - 8:15pm
Wednesday 22 May 0 8:15pm
Thursday 23 may - 11am
Thursday 23 May - 6:15pm
Friday 24 May - 11am
Saturday 25 May - 4:30pm
Saturday 25 May - 8:15pm
Sunday 26 May - 2pm
Tuesday 28 May - 11am
Tuesday 28 May - 6:15pm
Wednesday 29 May - 11am
Wednesday 29 May - 6:15pm
Thursday 30 May - 8:15pm
Friday 31 May - 8:15pm
Saturday 1 June - 2pm
Sunday 2 June - 5pm
Tuesday 4 June - 8:15pm
Wednesday 5 June - 8:15pm
Thursday 6 June - 11am
Thursday 6 June - 6:15pm
Friday 7 June - 6:15pm
Saturday 8 June - 4:30pm
Saturday 8 June - 8:15pm

$43 - $88
Play