Macbeth
Bell Shakespeare presents
Macbeth

25 Feb 2023 to 2 Apr 2023

Following a bloody battle, Macbeth and his comrade Banquo are met by three Weird Sisters who prophesy Macbeth will one day be king.

Unable to shake the thought, Macbeth tells his wife, Lady Macbeth. Driven by an insatiable hunger for power, posterity and certainty, they commit a murder and set in motion the inevitable unravelling of their sanity. With blood on their hands, they face the dire consequences of their despicable actions.

A terrifying portrayal of moral collapse, Peter Evans’ Macbeth, with Logie award-winning Hazem Shammas (The Twelve, Safe Harbour) as Macbeth and Jessica Tovey (The Miser, The Merchant of Venice) as Lady Macbeth, will take you on an intense and compelling journey into the dark heart of humanity.

Production Patrons
Dr Anne Reeckmann & Dr Gary Holmes

Share This Event:   
Venue
Sydney Opera House - Playhouse
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
2 hours 20 mins including interval
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and LocationsMedia
You may also like... AsylumAsylum
2 May 2024 to 12 May 2024 Session Times
02-May Thurs 7.30 pm
03-May Fri 7.30 pm
04-May Sat 2:00 pm
04-May Sat 7.30 pm
05-May Sun 5:00 pm
09-May Thurs 7.30 pm
10-May Fri 7.30 pm
11-May Sat 2:00 pm
11-May Sat 7.30 pm
12-May Sun 5:00 pm
$41.50 to $45.00
Play
Flat PackFlat Pack
17 May 2024 to 18 May 2024 Session Times
Fri 17 May 2024 - 7:30PM

Sat 18 May 2024 - 7:30PM
$18.00 - $35.00
Play
GaslightGaslight
21 Aug 2024 to 1 Sep 2024
Tickets from $69.90
Play
The One Who Planted TreesThe One Who Planted Trees
4 Jun 2024 to 5 Jun 2024
All tickets $28.00
Play
The Shakesbeer Sessions: Much Ado About NothingThe Shakesbeer Sessions: Much Ado About Nothing
14 Apr 2024 to 28 Apr 2024
All Tickets $30
Play