Girls In Boys Cars
National Theatre of Parramatta presents
Girls In Boys Cars

19 Oct 2023 to 3 Nov 2023

Riverside Theatres’ National Theatre of Parramatta (NTofP) will present the world premiere of Priscilla Jackman’s theatrical adaptation of Felicity Castagna’s multi-award-winning novel, GIRLS IN BOYS’ CARS from Thursday 19 October to Friday 3 November. 

“Addictive, funny and moving” (The Canberra Times), GIRLS IN BOYS’ CARS is a sophisticated exploration of cultural expectations, societal pressures, and the complex lives of adolescent girls told through the lens of a road-trip story.

Two friends, an accidental road trip and a whole lot of trouble. Asheeka and Rosa are two funny, sharp, adventurous young women who refuse to be held back any longer. 

But what happens when a Thelma and Louise-esque journey through NSW in a stolen car ends with Asheeka missing and Rosa in juvenile jail wondering about her best mate?

Share This Event:   
Venue
Riverside Theatres - Lennox Theatre
Ticket PricesDuration
90 minutes
You may also like... The MousetrapAgatha Christie's The Mousetrap
17 Jul 2024 to 19 Jul 2024
$90 - $99
Play
BeetleBeetle
13 Sep 2024 to 14 Sep 2024 Session Times
Fri 13 Sep 2024 - 10AM

Fri 13 Sep 2024 - 12:30PM

Sat 14 Sep 2024 - 11AM
$15.00 - $75.00
Play
Birdsong of TomorrowBirdsong of Tomorrow
22 Aug 2024 to 24 Aug 2024 Session Times
Thu 22 Aug, 7:30pm; Fri 23 Aug, 7:30pm; Sat 24 Aug, 7:30pm
Pay What You Feel
Play
The Odd CoupleThe Odd Couple
27 Jun 2024 to 28 Jul 2024
$69.90 - $179.90
Play
The Bugalugs Bum ThiefThe Bugalugs Bum Thief
17 Jul 2024 to 21 Jul 2024 Session Times
Wednesday 17 July - 6:30pm
Thursday 18 to Saturday 20th July - 10:00am & 2:00pm
Sunday 21 July - 10:00am

Play