Children Are Stinky
Circus Trick Tease presents
Children Are Stinky

11 Jul 2024 to 13 Jul 2024

Riverside Theatres are thrilled to present Circus Trick Tease’s Children Are Stinky, an award-winning kid’s comedy filled with daredevil stunts, incredible acrobatics, and a heartfelt dose of self-confidence on stage from Thursday 11th to Saturday 13th July. 

Winner of the coveted Children’s Choice Award and a three-time sell-out Edinburgh Fringe sensation, this high calibre circus act has enjoyed 5-star, sell-out seasons across the globe, wowing both adults and their precious little stinkers. 

Starring Lady Stink-a lot, Josie Wardrope (Circus Oz), and Mr Smelly pants, Sam Aldham  (Dislocate), this duo’s attempts to prove that kids are stinky are met with messy, ridiculous, and hysterical twists. 

The show combines innovative stagecraft and highly skilled acrobatics with a fun, accessible narrative, challenging children to step on stage and prove themselves worthy, smart, coordinated, and imaginative against these ridiculous circus performers. 

With high calibre acrobatics, plenty of in-jokes and a cleverly choreographed nostalgic 90's mash-up, this show hooks parents in for a rollicking trip down memory lane. Children Are Stinky is an enjoyable show for all ages that encourages the slight of years to be proud of themselves.

Share This Event:   
Venue
Riverside Theatres - Lennox Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
Approx. 50 mins
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and Locations
You may also like... A Place in the Sultans KitchenA Place in the Sultans Kitchen
8 Aug 2024 to 10 Aug 2024 Session Times
Thu 8 Aug, 7:30pm; Fri 9 Aug, 7:30pm; Sat 10 Aug, 7:30pm
Pay What You Feel
Play
Trophy Boys Trophy Boys
2 Aug 2024
$25.00 - $35.00
Play
Once Upon a Grimm NightOnce Upon a Grimm Night - Interactive Theatre Event
4 Jul 2024 to 26 Jul 2024 Session Times
Thursday 4th July 5:30pm
Thursday 4th July 7:00pm
Thursday 4th July 8:30pm
Friday 5th July 5:30pm
Friday 5th July 7:00pm
Friday 5th July 8:30pm
Thursday 11th July 5:30pm
Thursday 11th July 7:00pm
Thursday 11th July 8:30pm
Friday 12th July 5:30pm
Friday 12th July 7:00pm
Friday 12th July 8:30pm
Thursday 18th July 5:30pm
Thursday 18th July 7:00pm
Thursday 18th July 8:30pm
Friday 19th July 5:30pm
Friday 19th July 7:00pm
Friday 19th July 8:30pm
Thursday 25th July 5:30pm
Thursday 25th July 7:00pm
Thursday 25th July 8:30pm
Friday 26th July 5:30pm
Friday 26th July 7:00pm
Friday 26th July 8:30pm

All tickets $49
Play
Master Class - Ensemble TheatreMaster Class
14 Jun 2024 to 20 Jul 2024 Session Times
Fridays 8:00pm
Saturdays 3:30pm & 8:00pm
Sundays 5:00pm
Tuesdays 11:00am & 7:30pm
Wednesdays 7:30pm
Thursdays 11:00am & 7:30pm


$43 - $88
Play
James and the Giant PeachJames and the Giant Peach
5 Jul 2024 to 21 Jul 2024 Session Times
Friday 5 July 2024 - 6.30pm
Saturday 6 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm, 6.30pm
Sunday 7 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm
Tuesday 9 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Wednesday 10 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Thursday 11 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Friday 12 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Saturday 13 July 2024 - 2pm, 6.30pm
Sunday 14 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm
Tuesday 16 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Wednesday 17 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Thursday 18 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Friday 19 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Saturday 20 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm
Sunday 21 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm

Tickets from $39 + $8.95 booking fee
Play