Oklahoma!
Queanbeyan Players Inc presents
Oklahoma!

8 Jan 2022 to 10 Jan 2022

“Oh What a Beautiful Mornin’” opens Rodgers and Hammerstein’s first musical collaboration, the beloved Broadway classic Oklahoma!  Set at the turn of the 20th century and based on the play “Green grow the lilacs” by Lynn Riggs, Oklahoma’s backdrop is the passionate rivalry between the farmers and cowmen.

Central to the story is the complicated romance of Laurey (Demi Smith), living on her Aunt Eller’s (Emma White) ranch and the over confident but good natured Curly (Nathanael Patterson), a cowboy.  To add to the complication Laurey agrees to accompany Jud (Paul Sweeney), the farm hand, to the Box Social.

Laurey’s good friend, Ado Annie (Emily Pogson) also finds it difficult to make decisions in the matter of love.  She is on the verge of making a commitment to Will Parker (Ash Syme) however while he is away she becomes interested in a travelling salesman, Ali Hakim (Andrew Finegan).  Ali, however, is not so interested in marrying but is concerned about how her father, Andrew Carnes (Chris Bennie) will respond.

Oklahoma! includes songs such as “Kansas City”, “I Cain’t Say No” and “The Farmer and The Cowman”.  Laurey and Curly have their challenges but there is hope for them in the closing number of the new state Oklahoma.

Share This Event:   
Venue
The Q - Queanbeyan Performing Arts Centre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
2 Hours 30 Mins
Restrictions/Warnings
You may also like... Beauty and the Beast The MusicalBeauty and the Beast The Musical
Show finished on 9 Jun 2024
Tickets between $49 - $250
Musical
The Divine Miss BetteThe Divine Miss Bette
Show finished on 2 Feb 2024
$25 - $42.00
Musical
THE GRANDPARENTS CLUB - A COMEDY MUSICALTHE GRANDPARENTS CLUB - A COMEDY MUSICAL
19 Jul 2024
$64.50 - $69.50
Musical
Jesus Christ SuperstarJesus Christ Superstar
13 Nov 2024 to 1 Dec 2024 Session Times
Wed 13 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Thu 14 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Fri 15 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sat 16 Nov 2024 - 2:00pm
Sat 16 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sun 17 Nov 2024 - 1:00pm
Sun 17 Nov 2024 - 6:00pm
Wed 20 Nov 2024 - 1:00pm
Wed 20 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Thu 21 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Fri 22 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sat 23 Nov 2024 - 2:00pm
Sat 23 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sun 24 Nov 2024 - 1:00pm
Sun 24 Nov 2024 - 6:00pm
Wed 27 Nov 2024 - 1:00pm
Wed 27 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Thu 28 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Fri 29 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sat 30 Nov 2024 - 2:00pm
Sat 30 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sun 1 Dec 2024 - 1:00pm
Sun 1 Dec 2024 - 6:00pm

$69.90 - $209.90
Musical
GreaseGrease
Show finished on 26 May 2024
$69.90 - $199.90
Musical