The Comedy of Errors
Bell Shakespeare presents
The Comedy of Errors

5 Jul 2022

Shipwrecked and separated 33 years earlier, two sets of long-lost twins miraculously find themselves in the same city on the same day. What could possibly go wrong?

The Comedy of Errors is a hilarious romp of swapped identities, misguided love, mistaken imprisonment and chaotic mishaps, leading to an unbelievably crazy day for bumbling twins.

At the heart of this tale of comedic misfortune is an old man searching for his lost children. He finds himself in a hostile land, in the fight of his life… to save his life. As far-fetched coincidences unfold, chaotic hilarity ensues and a man’s life could be saved — if only everything would go to plan.

Directed by longtime Bell Shakespeare collaborator Janine Watson, this is a beautiful story about reunion, wrapped up in an evening of entertainment and laughter.

Share This Event:   
Venue
Dubbo Regional Theatre And Convention Centre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
160 minutes, including interval
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and LocationsMedia
You may also like... GaslightGaslight
21 Aug 2024 to 1 Sep 2024
Tickets from $69.90
Play
The One Who Planted TreesThe One Who Planted Trees
12 Jun 2024
$15.00 - $25.00
Play
A Case for The Existence of GodA Case for The Existence of God
11 Apr 2024 to 4 May 2024 Session Times
Thu 11 Apr 7:30pm
Fri 12 Apr 7:30pm
Sat 13 Apr 2pm, 7:30pm
Tue 16 Apr 7:30pm
Wed 17 Apr 7:30pm
Thu 18 Apr 7:30pm
Fri 19 Apr 7:30pm
Sat 20 Apr 2pm, 7:30pm
Tue 23 Apr 7:30pm
Wed 24 Apr 7:30pm
Fri 26 Apr 7:30pm
Sat 27 Apr 2pm, 7:30pm
Tue 30 Apr 7:30pm
Wed 1 May 7:30pm
Thu 2 May 7:30pm
Fri 3 May 7:30pm
Sat 4 May 2pm, 7:30pm

Starting from $36
Play
A Midsummer Nights DreamA Midsummer Night's Dream
Show finished on 2 Apr 2024
Tickets from $59
Play
RBG: Of Many, OneRBG: Of Many, One
Show finished on 23 Mar 2024
$50 - $140
Play