The Comedy of Errors
Bell Shakespeare presents
The Comedy of Errors

1 Jul 2022 to 2 Jul 2022

Shipwrecked and separated 33 years earlier, two sets of long-lost twins miraculously find themselves in the same city on the same day. What could possibly go wrong?

The Comedy of Errors is a hilarious romp of swapped identities, misguided love, mistaken imprisonment and chaotic mishaps, leading to an unbelievably crazy day for bumbling twins.

At the heart of this tale of comedic misfortune is an old man searching for his lost children. He finds himself in a hostile land, in the fight of his life… to save his life. As far-fetched coincidences unfold, chaotic hilarity ensues and a man’s life could be saved — if only everything would go to plan.

Directed by longtime Bell Shakespeare collaborator Janine Watson, this is a beautiful story about reunion, wrapped up in an evening of entertainment and laughter.

Share This Event:   
Venue
Orange Civic Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
160 minutes, including interval
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and LocationsMedia
You may also like... ARCARC
28 Aug 2024 to 29 Aug 2024 Session Times
Wed 28 Aug 2024 - 6PM

Thu 29 Aug 2024 - 10AM (SCHOOL GROUPS PERFORMANCE) Limited general public availability.
$15.00 - $75.00
Play
KarimKarim
25 Jul 2024 to 3 Aug 2024 Session Times
Thurs 25 July - 7:45 pm
Fri 26 July - 7:45 pm
Sat 27 July - 7:45 pm
Wed 31 July - 7:45 pm
Thurs 1 Aug - 6:30pm
Fri 2 Aug - 7:45 pm
Sat 3 Aug - 2:30pm & 7:45 pm

Play
James and the Giant PeachJames and the Giant Peach
5 Jul 2024 to 21 Jul 2024 Session Times
Friday 5 July 2024 - 6.30pm
Saturday 6 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm, 6.30pm
Sunday 7 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm
Tuesday 9 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Wednesday 10 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Thursday 11 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Friday 12 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Saturday 13 July 2024 - 2pm, 6.30pm
Sunday 14 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm
Tuesday 16 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Wednesday 17 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Thursday 18 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Friday 19 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Saturday 20 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm
Sunday 21 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm

Tickets from $39 + $8.95 booking fee
Play
Once Upon a Grimm NightOnce Upon a Grimm Night - Interactive Theatre Event
4 Jul 2024 to 26 Jul 2024 Session Times
Thursday 4th July 5:30pm
Thursday 4th July 7:00pm
Thursday 4th July 8:30pm
Friday 5th July 5:30pm
Friday 5th July 7:00pm
Friday 5th July 8:30pm
Thursday 11th July 5:30pm
Thursday 11th July 7:00pm
Thursday 11th July 8:30pm
Friday 12th July 5:30pm
Friday 12th July 7:00pm
Friday 12th July 8:30pm
Thursday 18th July 5:30pm
Thursday 18th July 7:00pm
Thursday 18th July 8:30pm
Friday 19th July 5:30pm
Friday 19th July 7:00pm
Friday 19th July 8:30pm
Thursday 25th July 5:30pm
Thursday 25th July 7:00pm
Thursday 25th July 8:30pm
Friday 26th July 5:30pm
Friday 26th July 7:00pm
Friday 26th July 8:30pm
$49
Play
BeetleBeetle
13 Sep 2024 to 14 Sep 2024 Session Times
Fri 13 Sep 2024 - 10AM

Fri 13 Sep 2024 - 12:30PM

Sat 14 Sep 2024 - 11AM
$15.00 - $75.00
Play