Dr. Seuss's The Cat in the Hat
Showcase Entertainment presents
Dr. Seuss's The Cat in the Hat

16 Jan 2024

Yikes, the school holidays are coming! What to do with YOUR Thing One and Thing 2??!! Here’s an idea..! Bring the whole family to The Cat in the Hat for an experience they’ll never forget… The story has been around for over 50 years and kids still love it… just like you did! Two bored kids (this was way before iPads). One rainy day (we’ve all had a few of those). And one crazy cat wearing a red-striped hat (where was the background check for that babysitter?!). In 1957, Dr Seuss used only 200 words to write his classic tale. More than 50 years later, The Cat in the Hat is a much-loved children’s phenomenon. The play was adapted for the stage in 2009 by the National Theatre of Britain.

The Cat in The Hat interrupts this rainy afternoon with his unexpected visit to Sally and her brother’s cosy home. Their outspoken and outraged pet Fish is astounded and concerned, but this cat will not be deterred. He will teach us all to make our own fun with nothing but a little imagination: “It’s fun to have fun, but you have to know how.”

Along with Thing One and Thing Two, the cat will fill the theatre with mischievous humour and madcap style. Young and old alike will delight in this lively adaptation of a classic book coming to life before your very eyes.

Spoiler alert: Things run amuck, and quickly!

Share This Event:   
Venue
Canberra Theatre Centre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
50 minutes, with no interval
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and Locations
You may also like... Happy Meals, Happy KidsHappy Meals, Happy Kids
7 Mar 2024 to 9 Mar 2024 Session Times
Thursday 7th March 7.30pm
Friday 8th March 7.30pm
Saturday 9th March 2pm
Saturday 9th March 7.30pm
$25-$35
Play
The Woman In BlackThe Woman In Black
9 Jul 2024 to 14 Jul 2024
$55-$135
Play
RBG: Of Many, OneRBG: Of Many, One
11 Apr 2024 to 21 Apr 2024
$69.00 - $119.00
Play
The Great Divide The Great Divide
8 Mar 2024 to 27 Apr 2024 Session Times
Friday, 08 Mar 2024 8:00 pm
Saturday, 09 Mar 2024 2:00 pm
Saturday, 09 Mar 2024 8:00 pm
Sunday, 10 Mar 2024 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 12 Mar 2024 11:00 am
Tuesday, 12 Mar 2024 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 13 Mar 2024 7:30 pm
Thursday, 14 Mar 2024 7:30 pm
Friday, 15 Mar 2024 8:00 pm
Saturday, 16 Mar 2024 3:30 pm
Saturday, 16 Mar 2024 8:00 pm
Sunday, 17 Mar 2024 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 19 Mar 2024 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 20 Mar 2024 7:30 pm
Thursday, 21 Mar 2024 11:00 am
Thursday, 21 Mar 2024 7:30 pm
Friday, 22 Mar 2024 8:00 pm
Saturday, 23 Mar 2024 3:30 pm
Saturday, 23 Mar 2024 8:00 pm
Sunday, 24 Mar 2024 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 26 Mar 2024 11:00 am
Tuesday, 26 Mar 2024 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 27 Mar 2024 7:30 pm
Thursday, 28 Mar 2024 11:00 am
Thursday, 28 Mar 2024 7:30 pm
Saturday, 30 Mar 2024 3:30 pm
Saturday, 30 Mar 2024 8:00 pm
Tuesday, 02 Apr 2024 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 03 Apr 2024 7:30 pm
Thursday, 04 Apr 2024 11:00 am
Thursday, 04 Apr 2024 7:30 pm
Friday, 05 Apr 2024 8:00 pm
Saturday, 06 Apr 2024 3:30 pm
Saturday, 06 Apr 2024 8:00 pm
Sunday, 07 Apr 2024 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 09 Apr 2024 11:00 am
Tuesday, 09 Apr 2024 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 10 Apr 2024 7:30 pm
Thursday, 11 Apr 2024 11:00 am
Thursday, 11 Apr 2024 7:30 pm
Friday, 12 Apr 2024 8:00 pm
Saturday, 13 Apr 2024 3:30 pm
Saturday, 13 Apr 2024 8:00 pm
Sunday, 14 Apr 2024 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 16 Apr 2024 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 17 Apr 2024 7:30 pm
Thursday, 18 Apr 2024 11:00 am
Thursday, 18 Apr 2024 7:30 pm
Friday, 19 Apr 2024 8:00 pm
Saturday, 20 Apr 2024 3:30 pm
Saturday, 20 Apr 2024 8:00 pm
Sunday, 21 Apr 2024 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 23 Apr 2024 11:00 am
Tuesday, 23 Apr 2024 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 24 Apr 2024 11:00 am
Wednesday, 24 Apr 2024 7:30 pmFree Teen
Friday, 26 Apr 2024 8:00 pm
Saturday, 27 Apr 2024 3:30 pm
Saturday, 27 Apr 2024 8:00 pm
$40-99
Play
Potted PotterPotted Potter
3 Apr 2024 to 7 Apr 2024
$69.95 - $89.95
Play