The Woman In Black
PW Productions , Woodward Productions and Neil Gooding Productions  presents
The Woman In Black

23 Jul 2024 to 27 Jul 2024

The terrifying original. Live on stage.

After three decades in the West End, The Woman in Black is coming to Australia. Starring incredible duo John Waters (Doctor Doctor, Offspring, Rake) and Daniel MacPherson (Land of Bad, Foundation, Neighbours), don’t miss this thrilling theatrical exploration of terror.

Susan Hill’s acclaimed ghost story comes dramatically alive in Stephen Mallatratt’s ingenious stage adaptation – “The most brilliantly effective spine-chiller you will ever encounter” (Daily Telegraph). Robin Herford’s gripping production is a brilliantly successful study in atmosphere, illusion and controlled horror. “One of British theatre’s biggest – and scariest – hits” (The Guardian).

Britain’s second longest running play after The Mousetrap, The Woman in Black tells the story of a lawyer obsessed with a curse that he believes has been cast over him and his family by the spectre of a Woman in Black. He engages a sceptical young actor to help him tell his terrifying story and exorcise the fear that grips his soul. It all begins innocently enough, but then, as they reach further into his darkest memories, they find themselves caught up in a world of eerie marshes and moaning winds.

Share This Event:   
Buy Tickets   Venue
Newcastle Civic Theatre - Main Auditorium
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
120mins with 20mins interval
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and Locations
You may also like... Wild Dogs Under My SkirtWild Dogs Under My Skirt
Show finished on 13 Apr 2024
$45 - $55
Play
The MousetrapAgatha Christie's The Mousetrap
15 Aug 2024 to 25 Aug 2024
$60.00 - $110.00
Play
A Midsummer Nights DreamA Midsummer Night's Dream
Show finished on 30 Mar 2024
$35 - $90
Play
RatburgerRatburger
17 Apr 2024 to 28 Apr 2024 Session Times
Wednesday 17 April 202410.30am, 12.30pm
Thursday 18 April 202410.30am, 12.30pm
Friday 19 April 202410.30am, 12.30pm, 6pm
Saturday 20 April 202410.30am, 12.30pm
Sunday 21 April 202410.30am, 12.30pm, 4pm
Tuesday 23 April 202410.30am, 12.30pm
Wednesday 24 April 202412.30pm, 6pm
Thursday 25 April 202410.30am*, 12.30pm
Friday 26 April 202412.30pm, 6pm
Saturday 27 April 202410.30am, 12.30pm
Sunday 28 April 202410.30am, 12.30pm
Tickets from $29 + $8.95 booking fee
Play
Lose to WinLose to Win
25 Apr 2024 to 19 May 2024 Session Times
Thursday 25 April 2024 - 7:30PM,
Friday 26 April 2024 - 7:30PM,
Thursday 2 May 2024 - 1:00PM,
Thursday 2 May 2024 - 7:30PM,
Sunday 5 May 2024 - 2:00PM,
Tuesday 7 May 2024 - 6:30PM,
Wednesday 8 May 2024 - 6:30PM,
Thursday 9 May 2024 - 7:30PM,
Friday 10 May 2024 - 1:00PM,
Friday 10 May 2024 - 7:30PM,
Sunday 12 May 2024 - 5:00PM,
Tuesday 14 May 2024 - 6:30PM,
Wednesday 15 May 2024 - 6:30PM,
Thursday 16 May 2024 - 1:00PM,
Thursday 16 May 2024 - 7:30PM,
Sunday 19 May 2024 - 2:00PM

$39-95
Play