Gaslight
Rodney Rigby and Queensland Theatre presents
Gaslight

21 Aug 2024 to 1 Sep 2024

Young, trusting, and fragile – Bella Manningham thinks she’s losing her mind. In the evenings, she hears strange noises. The sitting-room gas lamps dim for no apparent reason. Is Bella’s loving relationship with her partner Jack all that it seems?

Starring Geraldine Hakewill, star of Ms Fisher’s Modern Murder MysteriesToby Schmitz from Boy Swallows Universe and Kate Fitzpatrick, legend of stage and screen, this new psychological thriller will keep you guessing.

Patrick Hamilton’s 1938 play introduced us to the powerful term we now use to describe an insidious form of deception and manipulation.

This liberating adaptation by Johnna Wright and Patty Jamieson, which world premiered at the 2022 Shaw Festival, is a gripping, reimagined thriller of daring and doubt.  Will the “gaslighting” have its intended dire effect, or will our heroine find the strength to save herself?

With all the hallmarks of Victorian Gothic, refreshed with intriguing new insights, Gaslight is a thrilling theatrical experience.

“The perfect balance of drama and mystery” – Broadway World

Share This Event:   
Buy Tickets   Venue
Roslyn Packer Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
2 hours 30 minutes including interval
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and Locations
You may also like... Nayika (A Dancing Girl)Nayika (A Dancing Girl)
30 Apr 2024 to 19 May 2024 Session Times
Tuesday 30 April 2024 - 7:30PM,
Saturday 4 May 2024 - 2:00PM,
Sunday 5 May 2024 - 5:00PM,
Saturday 11 May 2024 - 2:00PM,
Saturday 11 May 2024 - 7:30PM,
Sunday 12 May 2024 - 2:00PM,
Friday 17 May 2024 - 7:30PM,
Saturday 18 May 2024 - 2:00PM,
Saturday 18 May 2024 - 7:30PM,
Sunday 19 May 2024 - 5:00PM

$39 - $95
Play
FourteenFourteen
15 May 2024 to 16 May 2024
$20.00 - $49.00
Play
Wild Dogs Under My SkirtWild Dogs Under My Skirt
18 Apr 2024 to 20 Apr 2024
$39 - $44.50
Play
A Case for The Existence of GodA Case for The Existence of God
11 Apr 2024 to 4 May 2024 Session Times
Thu 11 Apr 7:30pm
Fri 12 Apr 7:30pm
Sat 13 Apr 2pm, 7:30pm
Tue 16 Apr 7:30pm
Wed 17 Apr 7:30pm
Thu 18 Apr 7:30pm
Fri 19 Apr 7:30pm
Sat 20 Apr 2pm, 7:30pm
Tue 23 Apr 7:30pm
Wed 24 Apr 7:30pm
Fri 26 Apr 7:30pm
Sat 27 Apr 2pm, 7:30pm
Tue 30 Apr 7:30pm
Wed 1 May 7:30pm
Thu 2 May 7:30pm
Fri 3 May 7:30pm
Sat 4 May 2pm, 7:30pm

Starting from $36
Play
A Midsummer Nights DreamA Midsummer Night's Dream
Show finished on 30 Mar 2024
$35 - $90
Play