Gaslight
Rodney Rigby and Queensland Theatre presents
Gaslight

26 Jun 2024 to 30 Jun 2024

Young, trusting, and fragile – Bella Manningham thinks she’s losing her mind. In the evenings, she hears strange noises. The sitting-room gas lamps dim for no apparent reason. Is Bella’s loving relationship with her partner Jack all that it seems?

Starring Geraldine Hakewill, star of Ms Fisher’s Modern Murder MysteriesToby Schmitz from Boy Swallows Universe and Kate Fitzpatrick, legend of stage and screen, this new psychological thriller will keep you guessing.

Patrick Hamilton’s 1938 play introduced us to the powerful term we now use to describe an insidious form of deception and manipulation.

This liberating adaptation by Johnna Wright and Patty Jamieson, which world premiered at the 2022 Shaw Festival, is a gripping, reimagined thriller of daring and doubt.  Will the “gaslighting” have its intended dire effect, or will our heroine find the strength to save herself?

With all the hallmarks of Victorian Gothic, refreshed with intriguing new insights, Gaslight is a thrilling theatrical experience.

“The perfect balance of drama and mystery” – Broadway World

Share This Event:   
Venue
Riverside Theatres - Riverside Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
2 hours 30 minutes including interval
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and Locations
You may also like... The Woman In BlackThe Woman In Black
23 Jul 2024 to 27 Jul 2024
$55 - $120
Play
KarimKarim
25 Jul 2024 to 3 Aug 2024 Session Times
Thurs 25 July - 7:45 pm
Fri 26 July - 7:45 pm
Sat 27 July - 7:45 pm
Wed 31 July - 7:45 pm
Thurs 1 Aug - 6:30pm
Fri 2 Aug - 7:45 pm
Sat 3 Aug - 2:30pm & 7:45 pm

Play
ARCARC
28 Aug 2024 to 29 Aug 2024 Session Times
Wed 28 Aug 2024 - 6PM

Thu 29 Aug 2024 - 10AM (SCHOOL GROUPS PERFORMANCE) Limited general public availability.
$15.00 - $75.00
Play
The Bugalugs Bum ThiefThe Bugalugs Bum Thief
17 Jul 2024 to 21 Jul 2024 Session Times
Wednesday 17 July - 6:30pm
Thursday 18 to Saturday 20th July - 10:00am & 2:00pm
Sunday 21 July - 10:00am

Play
The MousetrapAgatha Christie's The Mousetrap
17 Jul 2024 to 19 Jul 2024
$90 - $99
Play