Cabaret
CANBERRA PHILHARMONIC SOCIETY presents
Cabaret

10 Jul 2014 to 26 Jul 2014

This hit Broadway musical set in Berlin at the dawn of the 1930s draws together residents and visitors alike at the Kit Kat Klub. Clifford Bradshaw, a young American writer becomes infatuated with the decadence of the cabaret and one of its singers, Sally Bowles. They fall in love and into their own dream world, where the horrors raging outside seem too distant to touch them. As Cliff comes out of their dream world to the growing unrest, he is determined to leave the world of Berlin and the Kit Kat Klub behind him, but struggles with the prospect of losing Sally who is torn between two worlds.
Share This Event:   
Venue
Erindale Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
160 minutes (Inc Interval)
Media

Creatives Jim McMullen Jim McMullen
Director
more ...
Cast Angel Dolejsi Angel Dolejsi
Emcee
more ...
You may also like... Inflamed MaladiesInflamed Maladies
4 Jul 2024 to 6 Jul 2024 Session Times
Thursday 4th July 7:30pm
Friday 5th July 7:30pm
Saturday 6th July 7:30pm
Musical
Mamma Mia! The MusicalMamma Mia! The Musical
24 Jul 2024 to 26 Jul 2024 Session Times
Wednesday 24th July - 6:30pm
Thursday 25th July - 11:30am
Thursday 25th July - 6:30pm
Friday 26th July - 11:30am
Friday 26th July - 6:30pm
**Please note both matinee sessions are school matinee sessions. Tickets will open up to the public once school tickets have been confirmed.
Musical
Chicago the MusicalChicago the Musical
7 Sep 2024 to 29 Sep 2024
$69.70-$199.90
Musical
Seven Drunk NightsSeven Drunk Nights
27 Jul 2024
$89.90 - $109.90
Musical
Jack and the Beanstalk - The Musical Jack and the Beanstalk - The Musical
17 Jul 2024 to 20 Jul 2024 Session Times
Wednesday 17 July 11:00am
Wednesday 17 July 2:00pm
Thursday 18 July 11:00am
Thursday 18 July 2:00pm
Friday 19 July 11:00am
Friday 19 July 2:00pm
Saturday 20 July 11:00am
Saturday 20 July 2:00pm

All tickets $20
Musical