Roald Dahls Revolting Rhymes & Dirty Beasts
Shake & Stir Theatre Co presents
Roald Dahl's Revolting Rhymes & Dirty Beasts

3 Jul 2019 to 6 Jul 2019


Think you know the stories of The Three Little PigsCinderellaLittle Red Riding HoodSnow WhiteGoldilocksand Jack and the Beanstalk? Think again!

Roald Dahl’s Revolting Rhymes & Dirty Beasts bursts off the page in a spectacular new live show, taking the world’s best-loved fairy tales and rearranging them with some surprising and hilarious twists. Seriously funny and frighteningly silly, Roald Dahl’s Revolting Rhymes & Dirty Beasts is the perfect show especially for children 5 to 105, that’s sure to delight and disgust in equal measures.

Don’t miss this multi-Helpmann Award nominated production penned by the world’s number one storyteller and from the team that brought you George’s Marvellous Medicine.

“This Dahl delights and revolts. A treat for mums, dads and the littlies.” The Courier-Mail

“Pure entertainment.” Stage Whispers

 

 

Share This Event:   
Venue
The Playhouse - Canberra Theatre Centre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
Approx 55 min, no interval
Restrictions/Warnings
You may also like... Jack and the Beanstalk - The Musical Jack and the Beanstalk - The Musical
17 Jul 2024 to 20 Jul 2024 Session Times
Wednesday 17 July 11:00am
Wednesday 17 July 2:00pm
Thursday 18 July 11:00am
Thursday 18 July 2:00pm
Friday 19 July 11:00am
Friday 19 July 2:00pm
Saturday 20 July 11:00am
Saturday 20 July 2:00pm

All tickets $20
Musical
Chicago the MusicalChicago the Musical
7 Sep 2024 to 29 Sep 2024
$69.70-$199.90
Musical
All Shook UpAll Shook Up
20 Aug 2024 to 24 Aug 2024 Session Times
Tuesday 20 August 2024 - 7:30pm
Wednesday 21 August 2024 - 7:30pm
Thursday 22 August 2024 - 7:30pm
Friday 23 August 2024 - 7:30pm
Saturday 24 August 2024 - 1pm Matinee
Saturday 24 August 2024 - 7:30pm

Musical
Mamma Mia! The MusicalMamma Mia! The Musical
24 Jul 2024 to 26 Jul 2024 Session Times
Wednesday 24th July - 6:30pm
Thursday 25th July - 11:30am
Thursday 25th July - 6:30pm
Friday 26th July - 11:30am
Friday 26th July - 6:30pm
**Please note both matinee sessions are school matinee sessions. Tickets will open up to the public once school tickets have been confirmed.
Musical
THE GRANDPARENTS CLUB - A COMEDY MUSICALTHE GRANDPARENTS CLUB - A COMEDY MUSICAL
Show finished on 14 Jul 2024
$64.50 - $69.50
Musical