MTX Concert - Let The Sun Shine In
Perform Australia presents
MTX Concert - Let The Sun Shine In

19 Sep 2020

Perform Australia is pleased to showcase its MTX students this end-of-term concert, Let The Sun Shine In.

Students have been working on solo and group performances during Term 1-3 and will present them on stage in perform Australia’s theatre. The audience will enjoy a variety of songs from Broadway and beyond.

This event is a great opportunity for our young musical theatre students to experience a performance in a large theatre, and to practise all their musical theatre skills: standing under lights and performing to a live audience, applying what they've rehearsed in class in real time, and using shared theatrical spaces on stage and backstage thoughtfully.

Musical Theatre is a fantastic way for children and young people to develop creative thinking skills, self-confidence, and team skills as they work in an ensemble of performers.

Share This Event:   
Venue
Perform Australia Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
90 minutes
Show Administration
You may also like... RENTRENT
7 Jun 2024 to 15 Jun 2024
$59.90 - $129.90
Musical
Highway of Lost HeartsHighway of Lost Hearts
6 Jun 2024 to 7 Jun 2024
$30 - $49.90
Musical
American IdiotAmerican Idiot
20 Jun 2024 to 29 Jun 2024 Session Times
Thursday 20th June 8:00pm
Friday 21st June 8:00pm
Saturday 22nd June 2:00pm
Saturday 22nd June 8:00pm
Sunday 23rd June 2:00pm
Wednesday 26th June 8:00pm
Thursday 27th June 8:00pm
Friday 28th June 8:00pm
Saturday 29th June 2:00pm
Saturday 29th June 8:00pm
$49 - $59
Musical
Jack and the Beanstalk - The Musical Jack and the Beanstalk - The Musical
17 Jul 2024 to 20 Jul 2024 Session Times
Wednesday 17 July 11:00am
Wednesday 17 July 2:00pm
Thursday 18 July 11:00am
Thursday 18 July 2:00pm
Friday 19 July 11:00am
Friday 19 July 2:00pm
Saturday 20 July 11:00am
Saturday 20 July 2:00pm

All tickets $20
Musical
Chicago the MusicalChicago the Musical
7 Sep 2024 to 22 Sep 2024
$69.70-$199.90
Musical