Magic Beach
CDP Theatre Producers presents
Magic Beach

12 Apr 2021 to 13 Apr 2021

At our beach, at our magic beach...

Every year, an everyday family go on a beach holiday. This isn't just any beach - it's Magic Beach, where everything you can imagine becomes real. But this year is different. As the eldest child begins to grow up, does she have to leave the magic behind?

Alison Lester AM's classic book comes to life on stage in a wonderful world of text, song, light, shadow and movement for children aged 3-12 and their adults.

From the team behind The Gruffalo and The 13-, 26-, 52-, 78- and 91-Storey Treehouses, this new Australian adaptation from multi-award winning playwright Finegan Kruckemeyer is a celebration of the power of the imagination and the differences that make every child special.

Share This Event:   
Venue
Joan Sutherland Performing Arts Centre - Q Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
55 minutes, no interval
Tour Dates and Locations
You may also like... Nayika (A Dancing Girl)Nayika (A Dancing Girl)
30 Apr 2024 to 19 May 2024 Session Times
Tuesday 30 April 2024 - 7:30PM,
Saturday 4 May 2024 - 2:00PM,
Sunday 5 May 2024 - 5:00PM,
Saturday 11 May 2024 - 2:00PM,
Saturday 11 May 2024 - 7:30PM,
Sunday 12 May 2024 - 2:00PM,
Friday 17 May 2024 - 7:30PM,
Saturday 18 May 2024 - 2:00PM,
Saturday 18 May 2024 - 7:30PM,
Sunday 19 May 2024 - 5:00PM

$39 - $95
Play
AsylumAsylum
2 May 2024 to 12 May 2024 Session Times
02-May Thurs 7.30 pm
03-May Fri 7.30 pm
04-May Sat 2:00 pm
04-May Sat 7.30 pm
05-May Sun 5:00 pm
09-May Thurs 7.30 pm
10-May Fri 7.30 pm
11-May Sat 2:00 pm
11-May Sat 7.30 pm
12-May Sun 5:00 pm
$41.50 to $45.00
Play
A Midsummer Nights DreamA Midsummer Night's Dream
Show finished on 2 Apr 2024
Tickets from $59
Play
The MousetrapAgatha Christie's The Mousetrap
17 Jul 2024 to 19 Jul 2024
$90 - $99
Play
IncredibiliaIncredibilia
29 May 2024 to 1 Jun 2024 Session Times
School Performances:
Wed 29 May 10:15am & 12:30pm
Thursday 30 May 10:15am & 12:30pm
Friday 31 May 11am

General Public Performances:
Saturday 1 June 11:00am & 1:00pm


$33 - $39
Play