Magic Beach
CDP Theatre Producers presents
Magic Beach

4 Jan 2022 to 21 Jan 2022

At our beach, at our magic beach...

Every year, an everyday family go on a beach holiday. This isn't just any beach - it's Magic Beach, where everything you can imagine becomes real. But this year is different. As the eldest child begins to grow up, does she have to leave the magic behind?

Alison Lester AM's classic book comes to life on stage in a wonderful world of text, song, light, shadow and movement for children aged 3-12 and their adults.

From the team behind The Gruffalo and The 13-, 26-, 52-, 78- and 91-Storey Treehouses, this new Australian adaptation from multi-award winning playwright Finegan Kruckemeyer is a celebration of the power of the imagination and the differences that make every child special.

Share This Event:   
Venue
Sydney Opera House - Playhouse
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
55 minutes, no interval
Tour Dates and Locations
You may also like... The Great Divide The Great Divide
8 Mar 2024 to 27 Apr 2024 Session Times
Friday, 08 Mar 2024 - 8:00 pm
Saturday, 09 Mar 2024 - 2:00 pm
Saturday, 09 Mar 2024 - 8:00 pm
Sunday, 10 Mar 2024 - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 12 Mar 2024 - 11:00 am
Tuesday, 12 Mar 2024 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 13 Mar 2024 - 7:30 pm
Thursday, 14 Mar 2024 - 7:30 pm
Friday, 15 Mar 2024 - 8:00 pm
Saturday, 16 Mar 2024 - 3:30 pm
Saturday, 16 Mar 2024 - 8:00 pm
Sunday, 17 Mar 2024 - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 19 Mar 2024 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 20 Mar 2024 - 7:30 pm
Thursday, 21 Mar 2024 - 11:00 am
Thursday, 21 Mar 2024 - 7:30 pm
Friday, 22 Mar 2024 - 8:00 pm
Saturday, 23 Mar 2024 - 3:30 pm
Saturday, 23 Mar 2024 - 8:00 pm
Sunday, 24 Mar 2024 - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 26 Mar 2024 - 11:00 am
Tuesday, 26 Mar 2024 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 27 Mar 2024 - 7:30 pm
Thursday, 28 Mar 2024 - 11:00 am
Thursday, 28 Mar 2024 - 7:30 pm
Saturday, 30 Mar 2024 - 3:30 pm
Saturday, 30 Mar 2024 - 8:00 pm
Tuesday, 02 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 03 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Thursday, 04 Apr 2024 - 11:00 am
Thursday, 04 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Friday, 05 Apr 2024 - 8:00 pm
Saturday, 06 Apr 2024 - 3:30 pm
Saturday, 06 Apr 2024 - 8:00 pm
Sunday, 07 Apr 2024 - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 09 Apr 2024 - 11:00 am
Tuesday, 09 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 10 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Thursday, 11 Apr 2024 - 11:00 am
Thursday, 11 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Friday, 12 Apr 2024 - 8:00 pm
Saturday, 13 Apr 2024 - 3:30 pm
Saturday, 13 Apr 2024 - 8:00 pm
Sunday, 14 Apr 2024 - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 16 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 17 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Thursday, 18 Apr 2024 - 11:00 am
Thursday, 18 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Friday, 19 Apr 2024 - 8:00 pm
Saturday, 20 Apr 2024 - 3:30 pm
Saturday, 20 Apr 2024 - 8:00 pm
Sunday, 21 Apr 2024 - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 23 Apr 2024 - 11:00 am
Tuesday, 23 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 24 Apr 2024 - 11:00 am
Wednesday, 24 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm Free Teen
Friday, 26 Apr 2024 - 8:00 pm
Saturday, 27 Apr 2024 - 3:30 pm
Saturday, 27 Apr 2024 - 8:00 pm

$40-99
Play
SwitzerlandSwitzerland
3 May 2024 to 8 Jun 2024 Session Times
Friday, 3 May 2024 - 8:00 pm Preview
Saturday, 4 May 2024 - 2:00 pm Preview
Saturday, 4 May 2024 - 8:00 pm Preview
Sunday, 5 May 2024 - 5:00 pm Preview
Tuesday, 7 May 2024 - 11:00 am Sold Out
Tuesday, 7 May 2024 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 8 May 2024 - 7:30 pm
Friday, 10 May 2024 - 8:15 pm
Saturday, 11 May 2024 - 2:00 pm
Saturday, 11 May 2024 - 8:15 pm
Sunday, 12 May 2024 - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 14 May 2024 - 11:00 am
Wednesday, 15 May 2024 - 11:00 am
Wednesday, 15 May 2024 - 8:15 pm
Thursday, 16 May 2024 - 8:15 pm
Saturday, 18 May 2024 - 4:30 pm
Saturday, 18 May 2024 - 8:15 pm
Sunday, 19 May 2024 - 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 21 May 2024 - 11:00 am
Tuesday, 21 May 2024 - 6:15 pm
Wednesday, 22 May 2024 - 11:00 am
Wednesday, 22 May 2024 - 6:15 pm
Thursday, 23 May 2024 - 8:15 pm
Friday, 24 May 2024 - 8:15 pm
Saturday, 25 May 2024 - 2:00 pm
Sunday, 26 May 2024 - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 28 May 2024 - 8:15 pm
Wednesday, 29 May 2024 - 8:15 pm
Thursday, 30 May 2024 - 11:00 am
Saturday, 1 Jun 2024 - 4:30 pm
Saturday, 1 Jun 2024 - 8:15 pm
Sunday, 2 Jun 2024 - 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 4 Jun 2024 - 11:00 am
Tuesday, 04 Jun 2024 - 6:15 pm
Wednesday, 5 Jun 2024 - 11:00 am
Wednesday, 5 Jun 2024 - 6:15 pm
Thursday, 6 Jun 2024 - 8:15 pm
Friday, 7 Jun 2024 - 8:15 pm
Saturday, 8 Jun 2024 - 2:00 pm

$43 - $88
Play
IncredibiliaIncredibilia
29 May 2024 to 1 Jun 2024 Session Times
School Performances:
Wed 29 May 10:15am & 12:30pm
Thursday 30 May 10:15am & 12:30pm
Friday 31 May 11am

General Public Performances:
Saturday 1 June 11:00am & 1:00pm


$33 - $39
Play
GaslightGaslight
19 Jun 2024 to 23 Jun 2024
Tickets from $69.90
Play
A Case for The Existence of GodA Case for The Existence of God
11 Apr 2024 to 4 May 2024 Session Times
Thu 11 Apr 7:30pm
Fri 12 Apr 7:30pm
Sat 13 Apr 2pm, 7:30pm
Tue 16 Apr 7:30pm
Wed 17 Apr 7:30pm
Thu 18 Apr 7:30pm
Fri 19 Apr 7:30pm
Sat 20 Apr 2pm, 7:30pm
Tue 23 Apr 7:30pm
Wed 24 Apr 7:30pm
Fri 26 Apr 7:30pm
Sat 27 Apr 2pm, 7:30pm
Tue 30 Apr 7:30pm
Wed 1 May 7:30pm
Thu 2 May 7:30pm
Fri 3 May 7:30pm
Sat 4 May 2pm, 7:30pm

Starting from $36
Play