Possum Magic
Monkey Baa Theatre Company presents
Possum Magic

7 Oct 2023

The magical stage adaptation of the beloved Australian story is back...

Using a clever, nuanced palette of live action, stage magic, an original soundscape, elements of puppetry and projected animation, Monkey Baa’s award-winning creative team have translated the whimsical world of the book to a live experience for audiences 3–8 years (and their families).

Grandma Poss loves making magic. She makes wombats blue and kookaburras pink. She makes dingoes smile and emus shrink. But one day, when danger arrives in the form of a snake, Grandma uses her most magical spell to make Hush invisible. Hush has many wonderful adventures. But being invisible isn’t all it’s cracked up to be, and Hush longs to see herself again.

One problem. Grandma Poss can’t find the spell to make Hush visible again. And then she remembers...this particular magic requires something more, something special, something to do with food...people food. Possum Magic takes us on a whimsical journey to cities around Australia to find the food that makes Hush visible again.

Share This Event:   
Venue
Jetty Memorial Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
45 minutes, with no interval
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and Locations
You may also like... A Case for The Existence of GodA Case for The Existence of God
11 Apr 2024 to 4 May 2024 Session Times
Thu 11 Apr 7:30pm
Fri 12 Apr 7:30pm
Sat 13 Apr 2pm, 7:30pm
Tue 16 Apr 7:30pm
Wed 17 Apr 7:30pm
Thu 18 Apr 7:30pm
Fri 19 Apr 7:30pm
Sat 20 Apr 2pm, 7:30pm
Tue 23 Apr 7:30pm
Wed 24 Apr 7:30pm
Fri 26 Apr 7:30pm
Sat 27 Apr 2pm, 7:30pm
Tue 30 Apr 7:30pm
Wed 1 May 7:30pm
Thu 2 May 7:30pm
Fri 3 May 7:30pm
Sat 4 May 2pm, 7:30pm

Starting from $36
Play
The Woman In BlackThe Woman In Black
23 Jul 2024 to 27 Jul 2024
$55 - $120
Play
RBG: Of Many, OneRBG: Of Many, One
Show finished on 6 Apr 2024
$69 - $99
Play
GaslightGaslight
21 Aug 2024 to 1 Sep 2024
Tickets from $69.90
Play
Polar Bear & Penguin Polar Bear & Penguin
20 Apr 2024 to 24 Apr 2024 Session Times
Saturday 20 April 2024 - 10am, 12pm, 6pm
Sunday 21 April 2024 - 11am, 2pm
Monday 22 April 2024 - 10am, 12pm
Tuesday 23 April 2024 - 10am, 12pm, 6pm
Wednesday 24 April 2024 - 10am, 12pm

Tickets from $35 + $8.95 booking fee
Play