The Sound of Music
The Sound of Music
Queanbeyan Players Inc
The Q - Queanbeyan Performing Arts Centre
1 Nov 2014 to 15 Nov 2014
View Session Times
Adult $45.00
Concession (Pensioners, Seniors & Full Time Students) $40.00
Children (15 years and under) $25.00
Groups of 6 or more $35.00 each

The world’s most beloved musical was Rogers and Hammerstein’s final collaboration, composed in1959.The story is based around the Trapp Family Singers made up of Maria, Captain Von Trapp and his seven children. The musical is set in Salzburg, Austria on the eve of World War 2 and features well known songs such as ‘Maria’, ‘My Favourite Things’, ‘Do-Re-Me’, Climb every Mountain’, ‘So Long Farewell’ and the title song. A feature of the show will be the Nuns’ Chorus.
Artistic Team
Janetta  McRae
Christina Philipp
Jennifer Groom
Janette Humphrey
Leanne Cramond
Veronica Thwaites-Brown
Shane Horsburgh
Judith Colquhoun
Anna Greenwood
Gerard  Fitzsimmons
Maddison  Lymn
Olivia Raymond
Max Mullamphy
Lachlan McGinness
Lachlan Agett
Matthew Tallorida Lyons
Emily  Mullamphy
Erin Davis
Kieren Larkin
Samuel Gumbrell
Chloe Halley
Abigail Dunn
Lara  Cristofani
Katy Larkin
Sarah Forster
Arietta  Brusse-Black
Alison Newhouse
Tina Robinson
Amanda Stewart
Peter Smith
Margaret  Frank-Evans
Peter (Larry) Larkin
Laura Maltiniello
Ian Vickers
Gail Giuliano
Natasha  Nayenburg
Mary Mullamphy
Phillipa Russell-Brown
Clare Edwards
Lenore Cupitt
Laura Wise
Josie Buetre
Kate Yesberg
Jenny Tabur
Pip Blunn
Karen  Proctor
Hayley Daley
Rebekah Axelby
Kate Rompe
Georgia O'Neill
Doreen  Robinson
Maureen Stewart
Copyright © 2014 Inbizecom Pty Ltd. All rights reserved.