Mary Poppins
Mary Poppins
Free-Rain Theatre Company
12 Mar 2015 to 29 Mar 2015
View Session Times
$105.00 Premium
$99.00 Premium Concession
$99.00 Premium Group 10+
$85.00 A-Reserve
$75.00 A-Reserve Concession
$75.00 A-Reserve Group 10+
$75.00 B-Reserve
$69.00 B-Reserve Concession
$69.00 B-Reserve Group 10+
$60.00 C-Reserve
$55.00 C-Reserve Concession
$55.00 C-Reserve Group 10+

Preview (Thursday 12 March)
$95.00 Premium
$75.00 A-Reserve
$65.00 B-Reserve
$45.00 C-Reserve

Duration - 165 minutes includes interval
Contains loud noises
Strobe lighting effects used

The company that brought you The Phantom of The Opera in 2013 is delighted to be returning to Canberra Theatre Centre with the Free-Rain production of Disney’s & Cameron Mackintosh’s Mary Poppins.

Director Stephen Colyer, Musical Director Ian McLean and Choreographer Jacqui Richards are just the team to bring to life this timeless and heart-warming tale that will be sure to charm and delight audiences of all ages come March 2015.

London banker George Banks advertises for a nanny in the Times to handle their troublesome children, Jane and Michael. The children have their own ideas and also write an advertisement, but Mr Banks throws it into the fireplace. The next morning Mary Poppins glides down from the sky on her umbrella and is interviewed by Mr Banks, and decides to give the family a trial period. Then the adventures begin as Mary charms the children, the entire household and finally Mr Banks who finally realises what is really important in life. His family, having a little f ...more
Artistic Team
Ian McLean
Cate Clelland
Nick Griffin
Anne Somes
Dot Russell
Alinta Chidzey
Shaun Rennie
Colin Milner
Christine Wallace
Bronwyn Sullivan
Lachlan Agett
Victoria Hunt
Georgia Forster
Jake Keen
Callum Doherty
Brian Daly
Lainie Hart
Steve Galinec
Chris Byrne
Sophie Highmore
Fraser Findlay
Brian Kavanagh
Alicia Da Costa
Jamie Winbank
Keren Dalzell
Janelle McMenamin
Ashley di Berardino
Linda Gledhill
Cameron Taylor
Riley Gill
Nicole Taylor
Ben Burgess
Caitlin Nilon
Georgina Galvin
Taylor Kunkel
Copyright © 2014 Inbizecom Pty Ltd. All rights reserved.