The Phantom of the Opera
The Phantom of the Opera
Free-Rain Theatre Company
9 Aug 2013 to 23 Aug 2013
View Session Times
Standard $81.75
Concession/Group 6+ $76.75
A Reserve
Standard $71.75
Concession/Group 6+ $66.75
B Reserve
Standard $61.50
Concession/Group 6+ $56.50
A Reserve Standard $55.50
B Reserve Standard $47.50
A Reserve Group 6+ $53.50
B Reserve Group 6+ $42.50

Duration - 150 minutes (Inc. Interval)
Strobe lighting effects used
Smoke effects used

For the first time in Canberra, Andrew Lloyd Webber’s heartbreaking score, stunning set and lighting design and breathtaking costumes, magically combine on the Canberra Theatre stage with mesmerizing results.

Far beneath the majesty and splendour of the Paris Opera House, hides the Phantom in a shadowy existence. Shamed by his physical appearance and feared by all, the love he holds for his beautiful protégée Christine Daaé is so strong that even her heart cannot resist.

Free Rain Theatre has successfully won the rights to stage the premiere of Andrew Lloyd Webber’s The Phantom of the Opera in Canberra and negotiated with two nationally and internationally recognised, musical theatre stars for the lead roles and the services of one of Australia’s most accomplished young theatre directors.

The role of the Phantom will be played by Michael Cormick who has won international and national acclaim for the role both in Australia and on the international stage.

Julie Lea Goodwin wh ...more
Artistic Team
David Harmon
Ian McLean
Cate Clelland
Fiona Leach
Anne Somes
Dot Russell
Rochelle Whyte
Leisa Keen
Louiza Blomfield
Nick Brightman
Michael Cormick
Julie Lea Goodwin
David Pearson
Sarah Darnley-Stuart
Michael Moore
Tony Falla
Christine Wallace
Bronwyn Sullivan
Tim Dal Cortivo
Veronica Thwaites-Brown
Ben O'Reilly
Joe McGrail-Bateup
Tamina Koehne-Drube
Oliver Baudert
Shane Horsburgh
Mathew Chardon O'Dea
Debra Byrne
Zack Drury
Alex Clubb
Matthew Tallarida
Richard Niven
Linda Gledhill
Michelle Klemke
Roseanne Boyd
Marcus Hurley
Charles Oliver
Sam Needham
Steve McGrory
Adellene Fitzsimmons
Harriet Drane
Kitty McGarry
Hayley Calderwood
Michelle Norris
Lisa Buckley
Katerina Babjanov
Courtney White
Rachel Thornton
Riley Gill
Hannah Carey
Perri Ahrens
Copyright © 2014 Inbizecom Pty Ltd. All rights reserved.